Ratings based on 9 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
2.2 out of 5
11% of guests recommend
2.2 Room cleanliness
2.4 Service & staff
2.7 Room comfort
2.0 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Ok location but horrible staff

Posted Jan 15, 2016
Checking in took 15 minutes. The staff was very slow and we had to ask several times just to get our credit card back. They seemed confused.... Maybe it had something to do with the extreme heat in the reception.. The room was relatively clean, but it reeked of smoke even though it was I non smoking rooms.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Georgia

Ok for the price

Posted Nov 2, 2015
Cons: Replace the carpet in the rooms
The room was "OK" for the price - the only complaint was the smell - we requested a non smoking room on purpose - because we knew we were at an older hotel - but the smell of the room when you first walked in was pretty bad - kind of a musky - sour carpet smell - Our friend was in a different room, so we walked in his room and the smell was not near as bad.... The desk clerk was friendly, but very hard to understand, made communicating difficult
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Thousand Oaks, CA

Nosy personnel

Posted May 27, 2012
Pros: Clean
Cons: Cable kept cutting out
Hotel is Over priced cable kept cutting out. Front office personnel was nosy when curtains were open. Was clean
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Florida

Blood stains, dirty, broken.

Posted Nov 15, 2011
I have been in worse hotels. I'd give this place a 1.5 star rating. There were blood stains on the box spring, and on the door jam to the bathroom. The safety rail in the bath tub was broken. There was an iron burn on the carpet but no iron or ironing board. The carpets needed a good vacuuming. Good thing I just needed a place to sleep.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Terrible

Posted Jul 24, 2011
I asked for a non smoking room and they gave me a smoking room. The carpet was ripped up. The people working at the front desk were mean and inconsiderate.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Lindale, GA

not impressed

Posted Dec 1, 2010
The only thing going for this hotel for me was it's convenient location. The carpet was frayed in several places, the shower curtain had pink mold around the bottom, and the toilet rocked loudly when sat upon. The door lock looked as though it had been broken into before and repaired. We felt fairly safe once we were inside the room and triple locked, but outside didn't feel very safe. I don't think I would stay here again unless I was desperate. I would definitely NOT recommend it to friends.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Savannah, GA

Road Way Inn Review

Posted May 22, 2010
It was a last resort in my price range in that area. next time i will plan ahead better and choose a better hotel.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Memphis, Tn

I WAS IMPRESSED!!!

Posted May 5, 2010
I REALLY ENJOYED MY STAY!!!
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Nice people but....

Posted Jul 8, 2009
We paid extra for the Jacuzzi Room. The unit worked one time. For two days there was not any hot water available in the shower, but the tub had hot water. The people where very nice, but I will stay somewhere else the next time we go to the Ft. Benning area.