Ratings based on 32 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
2.2 out of 5
38% of guests recommend
2.7 Room cleanliness
2.9 Service & staff
2.3 Room comfort
2.3 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler

I was very disappointed with my stay.

Posted Sep 19, 2016
Pros: Nothing.
Cons: Everything.
I was very disappointed with my stat at Stay Lodge. The entire facility had an odor and the room did not look very clean. I requested a non-smoking room and the room we initially received smelled of smoke. The hotel attendant did upgrade us to a better room but it was also very musty. I will not stay there again.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

U

Posted Apr 12, 2016
Pros: Convenient location
Cons: Stove top in room had old stains.
Location: Convenient location
Lingering smoke odor in elevator. Not what I expected; extended stay.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from auburn al

nice hotel I loved it

Posted Feb 23, 2016
I loved this hotel it was very relaxing I will be getting another one very soon.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Jackson TN

Posted Feb 6, 2016
Pros: Nothing mud in elevator and hallways fighting in parking lots at night. I had to call 911
Cons: Everything
Location: Lodge is behind other businesses a bit hard to find if you don't see sign. Staff leave at night and the natives are restless
They advertise a lower price on the billboard on there driveway then refuse to credit your Expedia price
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Missing the basics

Posted Nov 13, 2015
Staff was pleasant but that's it. My room didn't get cleaned. The room didn't have a trash can or iron. It was just a room. The AC didn't work properly and the staff was not available to hear issues. I won't stay there again. Price to much for what was given.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Oct 7, 2015
Cons: The odor in the elevators was a combinaton of cat pee, cigarettes and vomit.
Hideous conditions. It was a waste of money to stay here.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Madison, AL

Auburn game room

Posted Oct 5, 2015
Pros: The hotel was nice, the staff was nice, check-in was easy.
Cons: The room smells like mildew.
Location: Great place to stay for Game Day! War Eagle
The hotel was nice, the staff was nice, check-in was easy. The room appeared clean but smelled like mildew or something. From a appearance stand point, it looked clean. The smell was just overpowering though.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Nashville

Best price in Auburn

Posted Oct 3, 2015
Pros: Price and location.
Cons: Men loitering in back of hotel was a little uncomfortable.
Location: Close to Game, shops and restaurants.
This hotel an excellent deal for Auburn Game weekends. Conveniently located, rooms are a good size, staff does their job. You wouldn't pick it for the ambience but you're not in the room that long if it's the game you're going to see.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Alabama

Very Inexpensive, and it shows

Posted Dec 15, 2014
Pros: Only positive is the location and the staff at least tried to be helpful.
Cons: - bad smells in hallway - wifi didn't work. - first refrigerator in my room didn't work. - constant noise from neighboring rooms, yelling guests.
Location: Convenient to restaurants, I-85, and Auburn campus
Stay Lodge is an extended stay property, not a motel per se. So no amenities, but on the plus size does have a kitchenette in room. This particular property is dated, smells bad, and lacking in some of the basic things they advertise having.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Buffalo, NY

Front desk closes as 6PM???

Posted Oct 14, 2014
Pros: Location was good
Cons: I guess this works for them, but I know I would not stay there again.
This seemed more like a place one might stay between jobs as a short term housing facility. The front desk actually had a wire cage that came down and closed it at 6PM - so clearly they are not that interested in customer service. The room was clean and the A/C worked great, but I would not call this a hotel. There was no real closet, just a wire rack on the wall.