Ratings based on 28 Verified Reviews

3.5 out of 5
100% of guests recommend
3.9 Room cleanliness
3.9 Service & staff
3.5 Room comfort
3.6 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
5 out of 5
by Elizabeth from England

my stay at Le France

Posted Jul 12, 2015 on Hotels
Clean hotel, quiet and comfortable. Was fully booked yet remained quiet with no noise. Centre of of lovely quaint town and plenty free parking close by. Had my 2 dogs with me for small suplement
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler from Bristol, England

Friendly staff and very good meals

Posted Oct 20, 2014
Pros: Friendly staff, nice room, good food
Cons: Noise from traffic
Location: In the town of Aubusson which had loads of charaecter and easy access to all that we wanted/needed
We arrived late due to flight arrival times at Limoges but not a problem to staff, who were very efficient, friendly and professional
3 out of 5
by Keith from Spain

Convenient Location

Posted Sep 19, 2013 on Hotels
The hotel is right in the middle of town, and only a few hundred yards from he train station. After the first night we changed from the lowest grade room (in the attic; very small with a head bangingly low ceiling) to the next, superior level. This second room was fine, if still a bit on the small side. The room was clean and the bed was comfy. The ensuite was spacious and there was plenty of hot water. The Wi-Fi worked in a fashion, although the certificates were out of date. On the first night we ate in the hotel restaurant which had set menus. The food was OK but pricey.I needed something else to eat afterwards. We ate elsewhere for the remainder of our stay. The staff were all very polite and helpful throughout our stay. My overall impression was that the hotel needed a little TLC e.g. the carpet on the main staircase was threadbare and the rear courtyard was depressing.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

plus jamais

Posted Jan 12, 2017 on Hotels
Médiocre...Pour un 3 étoiles logis
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Hôtel charmant et bien placé

Posted Oct 3, 2016 on Hotels
Hôtel charmant. Dommage qu'il n'y ait eu que e l'eau tiède le soir pour se doucher. Pensez à réserver votre dîner car il y a peu de restaurant et le chinois était complet le samedi soir! ;-) Sinon hôtel bien placé, tout à côté du Musée interantional de la Tapisserie.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Sep 23, 2016 on Hotels
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Sep 19, 2016 on Hotels
Hôtel avec personnel très accueillant et disponible. Chambre propre et entretenue. Manque volets ou stores aux fenêtres.
5 out of 5
by Aurélien

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Aug 14, 2016 on Hotels
2 out of 5
by Annabelle from paris

Posted Apr 18, 2016 on Hotels
Déçue du séjour. Cet hôtel prétend être ce qu'il n'est pas, car c'est une des seuls de la ville, et que les clients n'ont pas le choix... Une chambre très simple et basique, la tv n'a que les 3 premières chaines. Au niveau de la salle de bain, un pommeau de douche incrusté de calcaire et une vitre de protection sans joint transformant la salle de bain en piscine. La chasse d'eau n'a pas de bouton, il faut appuyer directement sur la tige plastique. Le petit déjeuner est vraiment basique, des mini viennoiseries industrielles, alors qu'il y a en face une des meilleures boulangeries de la ville.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

hotel joli et bien situé avec décoration typique

Posted Dec 6, 2014 on Hotels
chambre avec pierres et poutres apparentes mais chambre assez petite. le spa est payant à hauteur de 40€