Ratings based on 122 Verified Reviews

3.9 out of 5
100% of guests recommend
4.2 Room cleanliness
4.1 Service & staff
3.9 Room comfort
3.9 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by A verified traveler from london . UK

Posted Aug 4, 2015
Pros: Clean, easy to find.
Cons: After hours phone no. if flights are severely delayed.
Location: Auch cathedral , lovely countryside, and nice town.
Plane delayed so unable to get in. Phoned at 11.30 but this was too late. Had to sleep in the car ! Breakfast items are very bland- ie tasteless ham and cheese. Otherwise ok.
4 out of 5
by Mary from Leeds

Pleasant hotel, no restaurants nearby

Posted Jul 30, 2015 on Hotels
We stopped here because Mont de Marsan was full. The hotel was nice but not near anywhere interesting to go to on foot. It would have been improved if there were tables and chairs in the garden.
4 out of 5
by Debra from Essex

Perfectly fine for what we needed

Posted May 5, 2015 on Hotels
A perfectly fine hotel but nothing special. We booked it as we were visiting friends in the area and knew we would only be there to sleep. It was exactly what we needed. It is clean and the bathroom has a great power shower and is newly refurbished so is in good condition. Flat screen tv and hanging space. Coffee facilities are in the room along with some biscuits. Breakfast is good, staff friendly and welcoming. A bit noisy as walls are thin though.
5 out of 5
by Peter from London

Very good value for money

Posted Dec 29, 2014 on Hotels
Stayed two nights. Staff friendly, room warm and comfortable, and food (breakfast and dinner) excellent. I will be back.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler

Cheap and cheerful but clean and comfortable.

Posted May 12, 2014
We stayed in the Camponile Auch recently for a weekend. It was a cheap option and the facilities were basic. However the rooms were clean and the beds very comfortable. The staff were helpful and pleasant. I would recommend the hotel if you wanted somewhere to stay but didn't want to pay too much.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Good value for money

Posted Apr 22, 2014
Pros: The hotel being recently refurbished was in first class condition throughout and offered good value meals
Cons: Air conditioning
Location: Auch is a short drive away of ring facilities and a beautiful city
This hotel has recently been refurbished and was spotlessly clean, my one complaint would be that our room the air conditioning didn't seem to function when we stayed during a late April
5 out of 5
by Stephen. from Ireland

Great if you have a car

Posted Sep 2, 2013 on Hotels
Very clean, very new, no frills hotel. It reminds me of American style motels. I'd have no problem recommending it if you have transport. The nearest town is a drive away which may or may not matter to you.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Jack from Los Angeles

Serviceable hotel, pleasant but nothing special

Posted Jul 1, 2013
Pros: Very clean and well maintained.
Cons: They need to re-think the showers here. They are nice, but the design of the stall makes it very leaky.
Location: Auch is a wonderful little hill town, and there are a variety of small villages around that are worth driving by...this area of France is picturesque.
Needed a cheap place near Auch, and this fit the bill. It is recently renovated, and the rooms are extremely clean and well maintained. My wife said our room seemed like one of those IKEA space-saving apartment showrooms they have. That cuts both ways - colorful and clean, but a little cheap. The bathroom shower has that half wall thing that a lot of French showers seem to have, and it leaked like crazy every time one of us took a shower, leaving the bathroom floor an absolute puddle. Other than that, though, the room was pleasant enough and the bed was very comfortable. We did eat at the restaurant for breakfast and for one quick lunch. Breakfast was good enough, the typical continental spread one finds in France. The lunch was not great, but I didn't really expect much more. All in all, a good experience, and I'd stay there again if I was in the area and needed something inexpensive.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Sep 12, 2012 on Hotels
Very convenient hotel, close to Auch. Not impressed with the menu of the cafe/restaurant but very useful to have one attached and it meant one could have some wine and not have to drive! Auch only has expensive cafes near the cathedral or mostly bad places to eat, so at least there was food handy! But why do all places apart from pizzas close so early in the evening in France? We like to start late and linger as you can in Spain!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Kirsty from England, UK

Such good value for money!

Posted Apr 17, 2012
Pros: extra pillows in the draw! free wifi! flatscreen tv with free channels! modern bathroom with two powerful shower heads! food served all day!
Location: 10euro in a taxi to the town centre and easy to find just off the main road into Auch.
Very modern, nice and clean rooms! Restaurant was lovely with a large buffet to chose from or great food to order at good prices. The hotel was easy to find and a 10 euro taxi drive away from the town centre of Auch.