Ratings based on 652 Verified Reviews

4.1 out of 5
84% of guests recommend
4.3 Room cleanliness
4.2 Service & staff
4.0 Room comfort
4.1 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Worcester, U.K.

Well kept hotel. Central to Dunblane facilities.

Posted Jul 10, 2017
Pros: Well placed, comfortable, lovely grounds and overall definitely suited our needs on this trip.
Cons: Meals OK but were not outstanding. Were good enough but not particularly special. The breakfast was poor, particularly in light of the charge for it.
Location: Cathedral, small interesting town, lovely riverside walk. Well placed for exploring local area.
Overall comfortable and well cared for. Staff helpful. Meals OK but not particularly special (particularly given we had just come from somewhere where the food was excellent.) Breakfast would probably rate as mediocre to poor, particularly at a charge of £15 per person.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Nicely laid out

Posted Jul 3, 2017
Pros: Clean rooms, with very friendly and helpful staff.
A nicely laid out hotel, with a good range of amenities and eating facilities. I would recommend booking for dinner in the restaurant as if there are touring groups it can get full quickly.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from isle of mull

Classic hydropathic hotel

Posted May 23, 2017
Pros: Staff made the difference
Cons: Travelling with elderly parent. Bed too high unable to get in or out of bed without assistance. Bath sides also too high for them to step into bath.
Location: Central Scotland - too many to mention!
Short break, booked at short notice. Lovely room with great views. Enjoyed dinner in Kailyard restaurant. Booking system means you cannot always eat as early as you would like.
5 out of 5
by Mirna

Nice stay but needs a lick of paint

Posted May 22, 2017 on Hotels
We stayed at the Dunblane Hydro for our first wedding anniversary. The room was small however we had a lovely view of the grounds. Unfortunately the towels and bathrobes were stained so had to ask for them to be changed. Apart from that, I would recommend staying there.
4 out of 5
by Alistair

Good stopover

Posted May 19, 2017 on Hotels
A good location for a stopover on route to Durness. Very comfortable. Food ok, service good.
4 out of 5
by James

This traveler left a rating score only Posted May 16, 2017 on Hotels
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

public spaces great

Posted May 10, 2017 on Hotels
bedroom corridors need a revamp. bedrooms small. Basic but very comfy bed.
4 out of 5
by Anna

Pleasant Stay

Posted May 5, 2017 on Hotels
Room well furnished if quite small. Lovely views over front of hotel. The dinner, bed and breakfast deal offers good value for what would otherwise be an expensive meal.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Convenient

Posted May 3, 2017
Location: Convenient - Half way Cairnryan to Aberdeen
Very nice setting and very comfortable hotel. Half board deal, very good value.
5 out of 5
by COLIN

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Apr 23, 2017 on Hotels