Ratings based on 160 Verified Reviews

4.7 out of 5
95% of guests recommend
4.8 Room cleanliness
4.6 Service & staff
4.7 Room comfort
4.6 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from edinburgh

Spa and leasure

Posted Dec 12, 2017
We were disappointed the pool and spa were so far from the hotel. We wouldn't have come in winter if we had known that. You should make that fact clear to potential clients.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Just up the road

Posted Nov 25, 2017
Pros: Everything.but when in the pool it started to snow heavely outside.
Cons: We can't fault it.
Location: Round about had lots to see n do if you don't mind a wee drive.
Fantastic from the start to finish. Adults and children happy.facilities just spot on.we will return again and again .
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Fife

Relaxing short Break

Posted Nov 22, 2017
Pros: The Hotel is beautiful within lovely surroundings. The staff were so nice and helpful and pleased to help with any query we had.
Cons: I can't think of anything!!!
Location: We stayed for only two days and unfortunatelythe weather was rain and fog so were unable to do any walking. There are places nearby to visit.
We enjoyed this Hotel from start to finish, the grounds are beautiful, the pool in lovely. We were in Room 1, spacious and beautifully decorated with a very large comfy bed. En-suite spacious and decorated to a high standard. The food, breakfast lunch and dinner were great. The staff couldn't do enough for us, Can't fault anything
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from fife

Country break

Posted Nov 20, 2017
Pros: Very comfortable with good facilities
Location: Close to Gleneagles hotel and golf courses. Not far from Crieff, beautiful scenery
Lovely hotel set well in ff road. Pleasant surroundings with lots of facilities. Great bar. All the ate we came across we're extremely north ce and friendly. Reception staff were excellent.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Falkirk

Lovely

Posted Nov 17, 2017
We had a fab night away staying in The hotel. It is lovely and so relaxed feeling, rooms are very nice with great bathrooms and big comfy beds. I had a few of the cocktails in the bar and they were fab. Breakfast was nice and we had a sandwich at lunch which k was also tasty. I would recommend this hotel to friends and family and we will definitely return for a stay in the future.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from La Conner, WA USA

Beautiful Place!

Posted Nov 4, 2017
Pros: Everything!
Cons: Put screens on the windows so they can be open without allowing insects to come in.
Our itinerary only allowed us one night at this fantastic, beautiful property! I would have been delighted to spend an entire week here! The grounds are spectacular, the staff is extremely friendly and helpful. The room was huge, and quite comfy! The bath robes were the softest, most comfortable I have ever worn in my life! I seriously need to find out where to buy some for home! Love this place!!
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Oct 19, 2017
A single night stay which included an excellent evening meal. The room was very comfortable and en suite spotless.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Edinburgh

Relaxing Break

Posted Oct 6, 2017
Pros: Location, lodge, restaurant and leisure facilities
Cons: nothing, all superb
Location: nice trip to local distillery, golf course and local towns
Duchally, pronounced Duckly (we had to ask) was a superb selection, friendly quiet with a lovely bar and restaurant, live music while we were there. Staff could not have been any better very attentive but not over the top. We came away after three nights refreshed and ready to go back to work, a very pleasant break
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Glasgow

Posted Sep 16, 2017
If you get a chance to go here. Try and get one of the lodges between 708 and 711 great views.
5 out of 5
by Lisa

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Sep 9, 2017 on Hotels