Ratings based on 468 Verified Reviews

3.2 out of 5
49% of guests recommend
3.2 Room cleanliness
3.3 Service & staff
2.8 Room comfort
2.9 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler from christchurch

place was dirty, bathroom had mould all over walls

Posted Nov 6, 2017
Pros: nothing
Cons: lots of maintenance
Location: only advantage is close to britamart
the place was dirty, rubbish all over the place,, hallways didn't look like the had been vacuumed for ages,, our room had marks and screw holes in walls, the bathroom had mould on the walls and ceiling that just wiped off with my finger, general toilets were also a disgrace, I had a 11 year old with me so they put us under the level that has the bar and people were still making noise above us at 3am,, have booked this place again next april but will be cancelling the booking ,, wouldn't recommend to anybody this place
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Sep 23, 2017
The shared toilets need completely refurbishing with mould everywhere in the shower room. There were no windows. The walls were paper thin and the only way to get to your room was via the lefts that half time wouldn't work or would take you by 8 different floors first.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler

close to cbd

Posted Sep 14, 2017
walls were thin heard next door activities which went on all night. found a hair in the bed. showers old and not much room for clothes
4 out of 5
by Gremlin lau from Auckland

Comfort feeling

Posted Aug 19, 2017 on Hotels
Coveniant
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from christchurch

Good location

Posted Jul 8, 2017
The location was perfect down side was we booked for 4 nights they could have given us a room with a window :/ room was small and what I expected just after 2 people living in there for 1 to 2 nights it got smelly and stuffy, definitely request a window room if staying longer than 1 to 2 nights!!!!
4 out of 5
by JENNY

Excellent value for money at superb location

Posted Jul 5, 2017 on Hotels
I booked the "sanctuary single dorm" very good value for money, private and even though small it is very comfy shared bathroom. This hostel is everything that new arrivals in Auckland would ever need. The location is the best in Auckland. All tour and activities can be booked on site, luggage storage provided. I had to pay the internet separately but i don't complain since everything was awesome. including library area and rooftop bar
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted May 22, 2017 on Hotels
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Wellington NZ

Great central location!

Posted May 1, 2017 on Wotif
Pros: Staff
Cons: Noise barriers between rooms
Location: Very handy central location in Auckland CBD
Great central location, close to everything. Unfortunately the rooms aren't sound-proofed. You can literally hear the conversation of the people in the next room, along with all the drunks coming back at the end of their night out. They also had some sort of a generator thing going all day and all night for 5 min lengths every 10 or so minutes! Staff were great when dealing with them though.
4 out of 5
by peter

Good for overnight stay

Posted Apr 20, 2017 on Hotels
Very thing was ok for a night stay, was some guest noise but to be expected , also had trouble with the toilet but that was sorted straight away. Will reconmend for a overnight sta
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from sydney

Affordable and convenient location

Posted Apr 15, 2017 on Wotif
Got what i paid for. Did not feel safe outside the room..not hotel's fault but other guests'...would still recommend to friends looking to save money