Ratings based on 2,071 Verified Reviews

4.3 out of 5
90% of guests recommend
4.4 Room cleanliness
4.1 Service & staff
4.4 Room comfort
4.1 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Convenient location

Posted Dec 14, 2017
The hotel is conveniently located within walking distance of Queen Street and public transport. There were also a number of convenience stores, a supermarket and a variety of restaurants nearby. We had a two bedroom apartment, with a good layout and very comfortable beds. Overall, however, the apartment was looking a little tired. The polished concrete walls in the common areas also made the hotel feel a little industrial. The Staff were excellent and knowledgeable about the city. Our room was ready ahead of schedule, and checking in early was no problem. Arranging late checkout was easy and reasonably priced.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Great location, very reasonable price

Posted Dec 12, 2017
Hotel is within walking distance to many sites in Auckland, about 10 minute walk to the harbour. Staff were polite and very helpful. They told us about booking a cab to airport, probably cheaper than shuttle bus, and made arrangements for us. The room/apartment turned out to have 2 bedrooms (we only needed one) had a small kitchen area with a microwave, refrigerator/freezer, and dishwasher and a living area. The couch looked a little worn, but otherwise it was in good condition. Basic kitchen utensils were there as was basic cleaning supplies like dishwasher detergent. It had a nice balcony. Beds were comfortable and it was clean. There was no daily housekeeping. There was a safe also. I would recommend this hotel for anyone who wants to be within walking distance to most sites, for a reasonable price
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Canberra OZ.

Posted Dec 12, 2017
Hi, Called in at the hotel and gave my name, girl said there was no booking for me. So I went elsewhere. Went back to the Waldorf the following day to complain and was told that the booking was for another hotel with the same name, same group, and I should have been aware that there are multiple "Waldorfs" in Auckland. I was not impressed with the service or attitude adopted by the staff..
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Dec 11, 2017
Hotel was clean and comfortable, staff was friendly.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Dec 10, 2017
Great location. Unfortunately our room was very noisy due to Air Conditioning Unit. Also the shower pressure was very poor.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Great little apartment close to amenities

Posted Dec 8, 2017
Pros: Close to amenities
Cons: Quite loud as close to the road, so could improve the sound proofing.
Really lovely apartment, with lots of space and done up in a very modern style.
Comment from Hotel Management
Dec 9, 2017 by Marlon, Hotel Management
Dear Guest, Thank you again for your recent stay and your kind reviews. We value your feedback and rest assured we shall do our best to have your next stay more enjoyable. Best Regards, Marlon Mendoza, Duty Manager
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from New Zealand

Nice hotel - Great location

Posted Dec 5, 2017
Pros: The amenities were fixed to the wall rather than individual use bottles - I think that this is a really good way of being far more sustainable.
The front desk staff (Lilian) were amazing and very helpful. Rooms are spacious and well laid out. Easy walking distance to great eating and shopping in the CBD
Comment from Hotel Management
Dec 9, 2017 by Marlon, Hotel Management
Thanks for your review, we're glad to hear you enjoyed your stay, and hope to see you again soon. Best Regards, Marlon Mendoza, Duty Manager
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from malaysia

Posted Nov 29, 2017
We stayed 2 days , next day they didn’t come n clean our room.
Comment from Hotel Management
Dec 12, 2017 by Marlon, Hotel Management
Thanks for your review. As an apartment hotel, we do not offer daily servicing. We do our best to advertise our services and facilities, but as some online travel sites make it difficult to clearly convey this, we recommend guests book directly through our website, where we make this information clear.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Nov 27, 2017
Friendly and helpful staff. Luggage storage after check-out. Convenient location - close to Auckland downtown and harbour front. Clean room and comfortable bed.
Comment from Hotel Management
Dec 10, 2017 by Marlon, Hotel Management
Dear Guest, Thank you for your recent stay and your positive reviews. Hope to see you back soon at our Hotel!
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Brisbane

Good location and good value

Posted Nov 18, 2017
Pros: Location and price
Cons: More toiletries, more teabags, new ironing board cover, furniture on balcony
Location: Close to everything
we had a two bedroom apartment, with king and queen beds, only 1 bathroom The furnishings were fine Needs more furnishings on the balcony, better chairs etc good value for what we needed, would book again
Comment from Hotel Management
Nov 21, 2017 by Marlon Mendoza, Duty Manager, Hotel Management
Dear Julie, Thanks for taking the time to review your stay. We value your feedback and will do our best to ensure your next stay is even better.