Ratings based on 1,584 Verified Reviews

4.5 out of 5
93% of guests recommend
4.5 Room cleanliness
4.5 Service & staff
4.4 Room comfort
4.3 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Convenient, welcoming and comfortable

Posted Dec 10, 2017
We stayed one night before starting our tour. Staff were friendly and helpful with checking and giving us suggestions of the On Off Bus to see Auckland. We had a tasty dinner in the hotel and slept well. NZ lamb was delicious! All six in our group expressed satisfaction with their stay.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler from houston

Unacceptable

Posted Dec 9, 2017
Was not accessible as claimed. In assessible room, doors were not wide enough, could not fit between wall and bed, needed additional hand rail in shower, shower too small(tiny). Bathroom door did not open fully. In room laundry ruined clothes and they refused to take responsibility. Claimed their machine not at fault as if I was trying to steal compnsation for 2shirts. Said that since I could not prove their machine caused damage, they would not do anything. Discussions were very unpleasant. Can not recommend them. Regret my experience with. Not even pleasant a they were calling us liars.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from los angeles

Posted Dec 7, 2017
Was there just for 2 nights but i had a really nice time and felt welcomed
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Dec 5, 2017
Nice hotel,very well positioned in the city center,friendly staff,
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Friendly staff and good environment

Posted Dec 4, 2017
Pros: Friendly staff and good environment
Friendly staff and good environment, good food Friendly staff and good environment, good food
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Wellington

Most convenient location

Posted Nov 24, 2017
Pros: Convenience, staff are very friendly, check in quick and easy. Lots of lifts so dont have to wait long. Near to britomart and AKL ferry hub.
The biggest plus of City life is you walk straight in off lower/middle Queen Street step on an escalator then walk into the lift and your back in your room. At the end of a days holiday's activities you dont want to walk up a hill to your hotel now matter how good it is, many AKL taxi's on the rank at Queen St will not take you a short ride up a hill to you hotel. Room was quiet, clean and comfortable.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Nice hotel, good location

Posted Nov 14, 2017
Pros: Comfortable room, location
Very comfortable room with a partial view of the Sky Tower. At night, it’s quite incredible all lit up! Staff were accommodating to our late check out request and held our luggage for the day since we had a late night flight. The location is in the CBD, so it’s close to public transportation, restaurants and shopping. Highly recommend!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Richmond, CA USA

Great place to stay...

Posted Nov 3, 2017
CityLife exceeded all my expectations... All hotel members were helpful and friendly... Rooms are great... Hotel is centrally located... We stayed for 6 days and we will be staying here on our next vacation...
Comment from Hotel Management
Nov 6, 2017 by CityLife Auckland, Hotel Management
We certainly strive to achieve excellence in every aspect of our business and it is really only with feedback from guests such as you that we can improve and maintain the high standards in which we pride ourselves. We look forward to welcoming you back to our hotel. Kind regards Neil Hemraj, Front Office Manager
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from UK

Good hotel and excellent location.

Posted Oct 22, 2017
Helpful and friendly staff. Within walking distance of restaurants, quayside and shops.
Comment from Hotel Management
Oct 25, 2017 by CityLife Auckland, Hotel Management
Thank you for choosing to stay at CityLife on your recent trip to Auckland - I am pleased to hear that you enjoyed your stay with us. The CityLife is definitely renowned for our location being top notch. We look forward to welcoming you back to CityLife Auckland again soon, Kind regards Neil Hemraj, Front Office Manager
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Oct 22, 2017
Fantastic friendly helpful staff. They made us feel very special. A perfect location for our requirements.
Comment from Hotel Management
Oct 25, 2017 by CityLife Auckland, Hotel Management
Thank you - we are delighted you enjoyed your stay with us and appreciate the great feedback. Kind regards, Neil Hemraj, Front Office Manager.