Ratings based on 1,697 Verified Reviews

4.5 out of 5
94% of guests recommend
4.6 Room cleanliness
4.5 Service & staff
4.5 Room comfort
4.3 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Close to shops and attractions

Posted Jul 23, 2017
Staff were excellent. Only negative side was young children running up and down corridors and lifts
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Great Location

Posted Jul 11, 2017
Everything was great, wifi could be improved!!! Breakfast adequate
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from TX

Excellent location, great service and amenities

Posted Jul 1, 2017
Great service, convenient location, views of Auckland sky tower, walk a few steps to everything from restaurants to grocery stores! Short walk to the Pier for excursions to various islands. Heart of the business district for work. Wonderful breakfast buffet, reduced rate parking. Perfect hotel to stay for business or pleasure in downtown Auckland.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Christchurch, NZ

Awesome staff, great atmosphere, very welcoming pl

Posted Jun 26, 2017
Pros: the staff, the value for money
Cons: Car parking instructions on arrival, with regards to paying etc., may not had been the staff's fault, maybe my misunderstanding.
Location: location, very convenient, activities on this occasion didn't use them
I travel a lot around the country and the World, averaging at least 1 night per week away from home throughout the year, The Crowne Plaza's staff, atmosphere and general way the hotel operates would have had to been one of my best experiences. This must be a well managed property to have it flow all the way through, the staff weren't fake in there approaches to you as a guest, they had a care about them that was very comforting. I was traveling with my family for a great weekend away for sport, the hotel just added to a great weekend away.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from NZ

Good hotel in centre of town.

Posted Jun 23, 2017
Pros: Proximity to Queen Street
Cons: Free parking
Location: Theatres, cinemas and restauranta.
Good access to Queen Street. Need to pay for your parking at the car park underneath the hotel!! $10 per night. Don't often stay in hotel in Auckland so found it a great surprise that parking was not included in overnight price.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Hamilton

Ok but not great

Posted Jun 22, 2017
Stayed here for one night , a Saturday night - booked here because trip advisor rating was pretty good - service was 'ok' and room was very clean but the condition of the hotel is looking and feeling a bit run down - the bed was terrible!!! - next time I'll book elsewhere.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Great Service

Posted May 13, 2017
Pros: Location, and staff!
Could not fault this hotel It is in a great spot to get everywhere and the hotel staff were absolutely the best They went out of their way to be friendly and helpful
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted May 6, 2017
Hotel staff were great very helpful and quick response to our requests. Friendly and professional
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Mt Maunganui

Central Hotel

Posted Apr 30, 2017
Place was nice staff were great, one thing we didn't enjoy was the fact that you have to go outside the hotel (into like a shopping mall still all under the one roof though) into a public area to use the elevator to get to and from your parking! I guess only because we crossed a couple of undesirables whilst going to the car!! But won't stop us from staying again! Thank you
5 out of 5
by Else

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Apr 25, 2017 on Hotels