Ratings based on 1,571 Verified Reviews

4.4 out of 5
90% of guests recommend
4.5 Room cleanliness
4.4 Service & staff
4.4 Room comfort
4.2 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Could do with double glazing to reduce street nois

Posted Dec 14, 2017
My son loved the pools. We loved the location. Helpful staff. Nice breakfast.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Havelock North

Very comfortable hotel in excellent location

Posted Dec 13, 2017
Pros: Room was spacious and immaculate, staff obviously extremely well trained.
Cons: Just a small thing - I asked for a newspaper and did not receive one - certainly not a major issue, but was the only slightly negative aspect.
Location: I needed to take customers to Sky City and also to Viaduct - hotel was perfectly located between the two.
Room was immaculate and front of house staff very efficient and professional. And, at last a hotel that does not shamelessly over-charge for breakfast! Definitely the best value for money hotel I have stayed in, in Auckland CBD.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Just ok

Posted Dec 11, 2017
Room was slighy dirty with hairs in the shower and walls of room. Washer dryer didn’t work well and left items still wet after 5 hours of drying. Had to pack them wet for flight. Dinner at in house resturant was ok, the fish was excellent but the other sides were so so. Ate there because we had a 25 dollar voucher, but upon check out they didn’t apply it so had to go back and get refund. Parking other than the hotel valets was very difficult but not impossible.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Atlanta, GA

Large Executive Suite

Posted Dec 9, 2017
Pros: Views, service, spacious suite
Cons: Washer/dryer combo did not dry well.
Location: Near the heart of the CBD. Good location in every way but for the hilly walking - the area is very hilly (true of Auckland and CBD generally).
We stayed in a nice executive suite. The suite was particularly spacious and well-appointed - and the view of the harbor was very nice. The staff were extremely accommodating and went the extra mile including handling bags, valet parking, information, etc. It was a really, really good experience and it was a good value for the rate we paid.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Matarangi

Best Bed

Posted Dec 4, 2017
Pros: Bed was best ever! We had a room with views of the harbour which was stunning. Very clean.
Location: Easy walk to the Viaduct or many other restaurants
Husband and I stayed for a work function and hotel was great.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Close to all amentities

Posted Dec 3, 2017
Pros: Excellent condition, big rooms
Location: Right in the CBD
Have stayed alot here om this hotel. Excellent comfort and service, would definitely stay again
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Dec 2, 2017
This hotel was a very clean and comfortable beds and pillows which is a must for a comfortable sleep . Also a great location for walking to all amenities. Although it would be nice if parking was made a little more reasonable.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Stocksfield UK

Nice hotel in Auckland

Posted Nov 30, 2017
Pros: Location. Friendly helpful staff. Cleanliness of room.
Cons: Better value for money. Update decor
Location: Auckland is indeed bustling with loads of choice of activities. If you are going to NZ, you must visit this city of sails.
We are Brits on holiday in NZ and we stayed here for 2 nights in November 2017. This hotel is in a good location and was pleasant to stay at. The room was somewhat basic and small and the bed pillows were a nightmare on the first night, but were changed and the replacement conventional pillows were fine. Corridors and carpets are looking a bit tired. Its Ok as a hotel, but there are better ones and the prices here do not provide good value for money.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Not 4 star!

Posted Nov 27, 2017
Room suite was ok but had to request an additional bar of soap. Needed maintenance too make door secure. Restaurant was a dissapointment...had to walk a distance outside to get there from tower unit. Good location, but overall not worth the price.
Comment from Hotel Management
Nov 30, 2017 by David L, Hotel Management
Dear Guest, Thank you for your feedback and unfortunately our prices are a reflection of the demand in the city at the moment. With regards to our restaurant if you can elaborate more on our shortfalls then we could possibly address these issues and improve. As for your comment about our rating, we do stand by our hotel, no other hotel in New Zealand has 2 swimming pools, 2 gyms, a sauna and tennis court. Thank you for your feedback. Kind regards David Latu Rooms Division Manager
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Nov 26, 2017
I was upgradedto a tower room - this did not feel like it was an upgrade. The room condition was not what the night rate was worth, small room and out of date.
Comment from Hotel Management
Nov 28, 2017 by David L, Hotel Management
Dear Guest, Thank you for your comments, I would recommend booking a deluxe or executive suite on your next visit, these rooms are more spacious. We look forward to hosting you again soon Kind regards David Latu Rooms Division Manager