Ratings based on 1,322 Verified Reviews

4.6 out of 5
87% of guests recommend
4.7 Room cleanliness
4.5 Service & staff
4.4 Room comfort
4.4 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

great hotel nice and clean

Posted Aug 20, 2017
Pros: customer service and location
Cons: we arrived to check in at 3pm and our room was not ready so we got given a room on a lower level.
Location: close to the clubs and bars and nice eateries nearby too.
I had my birthday here which got a bit loud and noisy which other guests didn't like . so don't plan to have a loud party here but everything else was great we got free ice to our room all night and the walk to town in heels was about 5mins .
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Jul 24, 2017
Pros: Its closeness to all activities and establishments in the Viaduct area
Cons: The hot breakfast needs to stay hotter in the bain-marie
We were a little confused as to main entrance of the hotel coming from Custom Street. In fact we ended up in a room probably at the rear of the auditorium and fortunately met a person who said we had to go to the end of the building. The hotel though was very pleasant once we got to the reception. Room large - bar great drinks and breakfast enjoyable.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Amazing Service

Posted May 28, 2017
Pros: Everything. The buffet breakfast was exceptional.
Wow, from the moment we arrived, the service received from the Valet, Porters, Check-in to the Restaurant staff, was faultless. Thank you for making our stay very memorable. Can't wait to return.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from vancouver canada

The most incredibly helpful concierge services.

Posted May 21, 2017
Friendly and helpful staff. Made renting and returning a car a breeze. Beautiful location overlooking the sparkly waters and close to ferries that will take you to the surrounding islands.
4 out of 5
by Asha

good

Posted May 21, 2017 on Hotels
good
2 out of 5
by Ian

Don't stay here

Posted May 20, 2017 on Hotels
Bed like a hammock Dirty room Mould in the shower
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from AKL

Waterviews

Posted May 20, 2017
Pros: The views were good.
Cons: Car parking should be taken care of
Location: Nice restaurants.
Hilton, Please you should take care of car parking for your customers who pay real money for the stay. It was a pleasant stay but cannot give a WOW factor.
5 out of 5
by Caiyan

This traveler left a rating score only Posted May 19, 2017 on Hotels
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Lovely hotel on the harbour

Posted May 18, 2017
Pros: Great location and views.
Cons: Spa, parking, breakfast, reception that actually listen.
Location: Fantastic location and close to CBD, Viaduct and restaurants
One night stay, greeted by friendly staff. Reception engaging but didn't listen to what we said. Room we lovely. Disappointing that there was no Spa facilities. The breakfast ('Fish' restaurant) selection was frankly rubbish. I get better selection at a truck stop in the UK. Carpark price, just to sit outside, ridiculous at $45. Aside from the view, there are better places to stay in central Auckland.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by A verified traveler from Sydney

Nice Hotel close to the city centre

Posted May 18, 2017 on Wotif
Pros: The bed and the bathroom
Cons: Lighting in the bathroom for shaving.
Location: Pretty close to the center of town and very close to the ferry terminal
Friendly and courteous staff, The room was comfortable and clean. Bed was very comfortable. Great shower and bathroom.