Ratings based on 1,753 Verified Reviews

3.8 out of 5
66% of guests recommend
3.8 Room cleanliness
3.7 Service & staff
3.4 Room comfort
3.4 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Melbourne Australia

Awesome customer service esp the reception area

Posted Dec 14, 2017
Staffs are very great especially the Reception Area. Love the cleanliness of the room.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Brisbane Australia

Good hotel for transiting

Posted Dec 9, 2017
Older hotel, good base if you get out and about a bit and like walking. Walking distance to Queen Street and Viaduct area. It has a bath which is great after a long day walking around.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

location

Posted Nov 29, 2017
Pros: location
Cons: Reduce noise from street and traffic
Good location, tidy room pleasant staff, facilities a bit tired, I was really peeved when the alarm beside the bed went off at 5.30 am and I had not set or touched it. I hit a button in the dark and it rang again in 30 mins so I unplugged it.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Nov 2, 2017
Friendly staff. Lovely clean room. Close to everything.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Auckland

Comfortable and enjoyable Hotel

Posted Oct 19, 2017
Very good I do recommend to anyone! Quitell the at home feeling and could see how some people would be quite happy living there as their home, if able to manage Thefacilties also were super but I didn't get a chance this time so woe is me I will have to make an effort now to get back Ha that's so bad Not =) Went too quickly as all good things seem to do yes can see me coming again and recommendations to family and friends
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Aucklanf

close to Skycitu

Posted Sep 30, 2017
the gentlemen on reception very helpful..n friendly..def be back again..
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from new zealand

Posted Sep 20, 2017
We stayed one night, the staff were helpful, room clean, bed comfortable,will stay again
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Reasonable value

Posted Sep 19, 2017
Pros: Space, location
Cons: Decor needs a good paint
Location: Handy in city centre
Most staff were very friendly and eager to help, a lady during the evening did not deliver great service
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Ran out of hot choc. No real coffee. Parking extra

Posted Sep 8, 2017 on Wotif
Wasn't told parking extra til checking out. Pool floor slimey
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Wellington

convenient for purpose, of meeting a cruise boat

Posted Sep 1, 2017 on Wotif
Pros: close to town and port
Cons: there could be more care taken by cleaners
I chose this hotel on the net because of price and location. I was a little disapponted at the standard of paint work and that curtains and window frames were mouldy.