Ratings based on 17 Verified Reviews

4.4 out of 5
100% of guests recommend
4.6 Room cleanliness
4.6 Service & staff
4.6 Room comfort
4.3 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from massachusetts

Great location, stylish and comfortable.

Posted Dec 6, 2017
Enjoyed our stay at this well located, clean & stylish hotel. Close to shopping, port, restaurants & sights. Breakfast was delicious, room was spacious and handsome. Definitely recommend!
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Nov 26, 2017
The hotel was very centralised. We were welcomed by some lovely staff but when we got to our room we unfortunately found rubbish in our bins. The room does not have very good sound proofing and we were stuck listening to our nieghbour vomiting throughout the night as well and very loud road noise. Room was lovely tho, small with all amenities.
Comment from Hotel Management
Dec 1, 2017 by Renato, Hotel Management
Hello and thanks for your review. Auckland CBD got very busy and noisy unfortunately last weekend due to the hundreds of Tongan rugby league fans that came to protest about the final score of their team, hence affecting all buildings in the area. We are very sorry for this inconvenience and we hope to see you again soon. Kind regards, Renato.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from kerikeri nz

Awesome decor in lovely hotel

Posted Nov 21, 2017
Lovely stay in this hotel. Very close to spark arena. Staff are very friendly and helpful.
Comment from Hotel Management
Nov 23, 2017 by Renato, Hotel Management
Hello michelle and thanks very much for sharing your review. We are delighted to hear that you have enjoyed our hospitality, new decoration and strategic location close to Spark Arena and many more superb attractions. We hope to see you again for more exciting events in Central Auckland. Thank you again and kind regards, Renato.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from wellingyon

Beautiful furnished room

Posted Nov 20, 2017
Was very impressed by this 5star look hotel room. Friendly staffs and very very comfortable bedding
Comment from Hotel Management
Nov 23, 2017 by Renato, Hotel Management
Thank you very much Leoncy for posting such a lovely review about our hotel. The team is very pleased to hear you had a great stay and we wish you to welcome you back soon. Kind regards, Renato.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Excellent newly redone hotel

Posted Nov 11, 2017
Thoughtfully equipped (UBS port in wall so no need for adaptor for USA phones). Great linens. Expresso in room. Very quiet almost soundproof. Helpful staff. Adding services for future 5 star rating, per manager later in 2017. No desk in my room but chairs in conversation area. Interesting decor. Recommend highly.
Comment from Hotel Management
Nov 13, 2017 by Renato, Hotel Management
Superb! Thank you so much for sharing your review and we are glad to hear that you thoroughly enjoyed staying with us. Safe travels and we hope to welcome you back to Auckland. Kind regards, Renato.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Quick romantic get away.

Posted Nov 2, 2017
Very lovely stay during the one weekend a year my wife and i get to go away together. Great friendly staff and beautiful comfortable room. Also nice and handy to all the events we had planned. 10/10 would stay again.
Comment from Hotel Management
Nov 10, 2017 by Renato, Hotel Management
Hi there and great to hear that it was worth waiting one year to come and stay with us! Thank you so much for choosing our hotel and for sharing your experience. We would be delighted to welcome you back again... hopefully sooner than this time next year! Kind regards, Renato.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Rural NSW

Renovation almost complete

Posted Sep 2, 2017
Pros: Small, personal, very convenient CBD location. Next time I will request a bigger room.
Cons: Sadly the village idiots of Auckland troll Queen St. all night Friday and Saturday making untold noise and mayhem in their drunken rage. Sound echoes.
Location: Bottom of Queens St. Near Britomart trains, buses, ferries, etc.
I have stayed at this hotel 4-5 times now over the last 10 years or so under various banners and owners. Its small, its very convenient downtown and its a bit different. Finally its seems there is a renovation being done that really compliments the old building. I would not recommend staying Friday or Saturday nights due to disco and party noise that pervades this downtown area and the surrounding streets. All other nights however seem to be okay. This time I was allocated a very nice but very very small room on the 7th floor. The bed seemed to occupy 85% of the floor space - with less than 30cms between the bed and 2 walls. NO place for one suitcase let alone two so mine sat on the floor in the small hallway by the bathroom door - a midnight trip hazard. 8 HUGE puffy pillows occupied the top half of the bed which looked sumptuous until I had to decide where to put the 6 I didn't need for sleeping. I had to cram them into the small single door closet which then left no room for clothes but at least they were out of the picture. Very small bathroom but fabulous shower (2 options) and heaps of hot water, but NO shelf or soap dish supplied. Absolutely NO space for personal toiletries near sink until you move their décor items onto the floor. Not much thinking went into the bathroom practicalities. Pervious stays have been in "normal" sized rooms so this room was a bit of a chore. Reception area is a shop front, on the street, and seems disconnected..
Comment from Hotel Management
Sep 11, 2017 by Renato, Hotel Management
Dear Chester, First I would like to thank you for your review and for all these years of loyalty to our hotel. Really impressive and we are delighted to keep welcoming you back. We are also delighted to hear you have enjoyed to see the new revamped hotel, new facilities and decoration. Since your stay earlier this month, a number of initiatives have been put into practice based on guest review, such as shower self and a more appropriate luggage rack in the guest room. I believe you have last stayed in a Classic Queen room which indeed is a cozy room and might be more suitable for someone seeking a very comfortable bed and a lovely shower for a reasonable price. For a bit more space around the room, I would then suggest either a Superior or Luxury room which I tend to think would be more in line with your expectations and needs. Please let me know when you plan to come back to Auckland and I will be delighted to personally look after your booking arrangements and hopefully get to meet you and personally thank you for staying with us. Thanks Chester and wishing you great journeys ahead. Kind regards, Renato
5 out of 5
by Sue Shan

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Aug 27, 2017 on Hotels
4 out of 5
by Michelle

Great location - renovations nearly complete

Posted Aug 20, 2017 on Hotels
The hotel is all being renovated and our room was already refurbished. Great location and you can tell the hotel will look amazing once all finished. I have some minor feedback to the hotel about a couple of amenities missing (eg soap dish in bathroom) which they took on board and appreciated the feedback. Very good service from check in to check out and every interaction in between.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Aug 12, 2017 on Hotels