Ratings based on 1,531 Verified Reviews

3.3 out of 5
64% of guests recommend
3.3 Room cleanliness
3.5 Service & staff
2.8 Room comfort
2.8 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Wellington

Awesome staff

Posted Oct 11, 2017
Hotel was tidy enough and handy location but what stood out was the staff. So helpful and polite. My partner and I weren’t leaving Auckland til about 9pm after we checked out and they held our luggage all day for us no problems.
Comment from Hotel Management
Oct 16, 2017 by Simon Grimmett, Hotel Management
Dear Kim, It is so lovely of you to recognise our wonderful Team. We are all ultimately in it to put smiles on the faces of our guests, so it really makes us happy when we hear we have achieved just that. We hope to see you on another stay soon when you next need a great location in the city. Kind regards, Simon
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Sep 29, 2017
Pros: location
clean, tidy, well appointed rooms, bit of street noise but super centrally located
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Nz

Comfort plus

Posted Sep 24, 2017
Bed, room, temperature, lighting, spa bath, towells, all so flawless. Felt so private and was just so comfortable. Sky channels an added bonus. Will definitely be back.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Perfect price

Posted Sep 17, 2017
You get exactly what you pay for. Perfect budget hotel. Great location. I will be back
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from sydney

Posted Sep 5, 2017
Should start check in a little earlier for travellers whose flight lands early.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Aug 28, 2017
Great staff, excellent location, very clean. Upper rooms quieter than lower rooms.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Papatoetoe, Manukau

Good Location

Posted Aug 24, 2017
Great location and good value for money. Would stay here again.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from wellington

Awesome hotel

Posted Aug 23, 2017
This place is comfortable , clean and tidy. You know when you stay at an Ibis Budget that the rooms are small so the people that sound surprised on here need to realise you get what you pay for. Great place- will be my new auckland go to hotel.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Syd, Australia

Nice room on a budget

Posted Aug 18, 2017
Small room but good as we only needed it to sleep and shower.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Christchurch NZ

Central, close to transport

Posted Aug 16, 2017
Lady at reception was amazing! Extremely friendly and happy to help, explained everything plus more made us feel very welcome. Room was small but expected. Blind over sink/oven needs cleaning ASAP. Overall happy with our stay.