Ratings based on 1,574 Verified Reviews

3.4 out of 5
67% of guests recommend
3.7 Room cleanliness
3.7 Service & staff
3.1 Room comfort
3.1 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from auckland

Nice for price

Posted Jul 5, 2017
Nice place Left to experience our stay. We injoyed our stay and wood go back..........................
Comment from Hotel Management
Aug 13, 2017 by Janelle, Hotel Management
Hi there Thank you for your hotel review. We are so glad to hear your enjoyed your stay. Thank you for your business and we look forward to seeing you again.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Jun 24, 2017
Great location, very clean, bit dated but price reflects this. Would recommend especially if on a tight budget
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Feral is the nicest way to describe the room

Posted Jun 5, 2017
Pros: was close walking distance to town hall that's why we chose
Wet patch on the carpet floor. room was tiny. When we woke in the morn the room smelt so bad of pee from wet patch on the floor. We had asked for late check out as we have kids and looked forward to a sleep in but couldn't wait to get out of the place then only to find the Lady at the desk had sent us to the wrong car park, Down stairs was an ok place to hang out, playing pool while we waited for concert to start. was just a place to sleep but will never ever come back.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

What a bargin

Posted Jun 2, 2017
Right in town at the top of Queens St. Off street car parking availability for $20 per night. I got the $65 room. 2 beds. 1 double 1 single. Coffee and tea making facilities in the room. Wardrobe and Hand basin with mirror in tbe room also. Communial bathroom is the only downside but for the priced compared to $180 + for a full hotel room it was a no brainer. Clean comfortable warm... no complaints.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Dunedin NZ

Nice budget hotel close to the CBD

Posted May 29, 2017
Pros: Near CBD
Cons: Rooms could be a bit more modern
Location: Near CBD, shops, restaurants etc
Nice budget hotel close to the CBD, relatively basic but has got all that you need
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Taranaki

Kiwi International hotel

Posted May 22, 2017
Pros: Price, Location, If you get there early $20 parking. Bottle store across the road, K Rd 50m Up the hill and 10 minute walk to the bottom of Queen St.
Up in Auckland for Green Day great show top weekend in Auckland with friends
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted May 19, 2017
one of the worst experience ever ,wont recommend to anyone . no snaks inthe fridge , very hot ,no heating control in the room , diifernt to image shown online
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Convenient hotel, close to everything.

Posted May 17, 2017
I'm working, so just need a good quiet night's sleep after a big day & nice food nearby. Recommend. Handy for SkyBus.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

good basic accomodation

Posted May 14, 2017
Pleasently surprised - as the room rate was so low for Auckland I would stay again
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted May 14, 2017 on Hotels