Ratings based on 2,961 Verified Reviews

4.5 out of 5
84% of guests recommend
4.4 Room cleanliness
4.4 Service & staff
4.2 Room comfort
4.3 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Sydney

Posted Sep 19, 2017
We've stayed 2 nights over the weekend. The hotel staff were attentive and helpful. The hotel located near to the Auckland Unl. and Albert park, close to the city centre.Our hotel room has good harbour view and keep clean and tidy. Breakfast(surcharge) menu were ok but a bit over priced.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Columbia, SC

Posted Sep 16, 2017
Pros: Comfortable rooms, good breakfast, convenient and beautiful location.
Cons: We got the impression the hotel was a bit understaffed, especially in the restaurant at dinner time, but also at the front desk. Valet parking pricey.
Location: Beautiful Albert Park across the street. Highways and gas station near. Short walk to Queen St. Moderate walk to harbor.
We had a great stay at the Hotel Pullman Auckland! The hotel is very close to the popular areas of Auckland--the Queen Street area, the shopping, the restaurants, the harbor--but it's not in the thick of those places, so you have some peace and you don't have a ton of people and traffic around the hotel. It is located at the top of a very steep hill to get to those areas, so if you have breathing or mobility issues, it could be hard to walk from the hotel to the more commercial areas. The immediate area in front of the hotel is safe and green with Albert Park and the university right across from it. The hotel is also minutes from a lot of main highways that go to the airport and elsewhere, so if you've rented a car it's easy to get around. The staff is very courteous, but we did get the impression that the hotel was a bit understaffed. Our Sunday checkout was pretty hectic, and our two experiences at the restaurant for dinner had very slow staff service. The restaurant food was delicious, though, if expensive, and it was convenient for when we didn't want to walk down to the commercial areas. Breakfast was excellent with a lot of variety and good quality food. The rooms were not large, but they were very comfortable with luxury appointments. Comfortable beds, great views. Valet service was prompt--when we called down for our car it was waited by the time we got down. Free wifi was a plus. Would stay there again!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Palmerston north.

great old fashionened service.

Posted Sep 14, 2017
overall the whole stay was very pleasent.it's a great spot to stay in auckland.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Sydney

Great Place to Stay

Posted Sep 6, 2017
Pros: Location & service
Cons: Change breakfast food and add a few new things
I am a return guest and the location is great, service and staff are awesome.
Comment from Hotel Management
Sep 11, 2017 by Liz , Hotel Management
Dear Marc, Thank you for this lovely feedback, and your continued loyalty. We are so happy that you enjoy our service and awesome team and we appreciate your feedback. Kind regards, Liz
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler from brisbane, australia

Posted Sep 5, 2017
Spent 3 nights at pullman auckland and would definitely come back. The best buffet breakfast I've ever had!! The staff were wonderful and happy to help.
Comment from Hotel Management
Sep 11, 2017 by Liz , Hotel Management
Dear Nicole, We are delighted that you had a fantastic stay and the breakfast buffet sounds like it was the highlight of the stay. We hope to look after you again in the future, Kind regards, Liz
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from New Zealand

Lovely hotel

Posted Aug 21, 2017
First time staying here - very enjoyable, peaceful and relaxing. Just what I was looking for. Great oysters in the bar and awesome breakfast!
Comment from Hotel Management
Sep 6, 2017 by Liz, Hotel Management
Dear Amanda, Thank you for taking the time to share your lovely experience with us for this first time stay, so pleased you enjoyed the oysters in the bar and awesome breakfast. We hope to welcome you again, Kind regards, Liz
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Bay Area S.F., USA

Last day in Auckland

Posted Aug 21, 2017
Pros: Clean, new and very friendly , helpful staff. Internet is free and we were not charged to print our boarding passes.
Cons: The pillows were to firm for my comfort. We got in late after watching the rugby championships and I didn't bother to call for a new pillow.
Location: Walking distance to restaurants, shops, etc.
We wanted to be downtown but to right by the airport for our evening flight..we wanted to walk to dinner and breakfast...this hotel was perfect.
Comment from Hotel Management
Sep 6, 2017 by Liz, Hotel Management
Dear Kmom, Dear Claire, Thank you so much for taking the time to tell us about your experience. We are pleased you enjoyed your stay with us with the friendly and helpful staff service and location suiting your needs. We do have a choice of pillows and are sorry that you were not comfortable with the ones in the room, these can easily be changed and we hope to look after you this way in the future. Kind regards, Liz .
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from L.A. CA

Nice hotel with friendly and very helpful staffs .

Posted Aug 14, 2017
The hotel is very clean , the location is so quiet and close to everything . The staffs are very ftiendly and hrlpful
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Christchurch, NZ

Made my weekend

Posted Aug 8, 2017
Pros: Staff, balcony, room size.
Awesome apartment and made my weekend at conference. Hotel staff excellent and I was very impressed.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Disappointed.

Posted Aug 7, 2017
This was our first time with Pullman Hotels. Having read good reviews worldwide, we decided to try Pullman during our pit stop in Auckland. However, we were quite disappointed on a few occasions. Firstly, as we had a rental car, the hotel did not have complimentary parking. We were charged at 27$/ day and 48$ on a Sunday. Secondly, there was a fire alarm that went off at 3am on that Saturday. After an evacuation, when asked one of the staff what had happened, the staff responded sarcastically by saying 'just a Saturday night gathering'. I don't think it was a very casual matter. Sleep was disrupted and everyone was in panic mode. Hope that such matters can be looked into and improved on. On a lighter note, front desk staff were very friendly and helpful.