Ratings based on 541 Verified Reviews

4.0 out of 5
72% of guests recommend
4.0 Room cleanliness
3.9 Service & staff
3.7 Room comfort
3.8 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Sydney, Australia

Nice apartment hotel centrally located.

Posted Oct 15, 2017
Pros: Location. Price. Cleanliness.
Cons: Fix hot water issue.
Location: Centrally located. Wilson parking station opposite. Easy access to and from Auckland city.
Good . But only warm water in morning for my shower. No hot water probably due to inadequate supply for the building and use by customers all showering in morning.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from auckland, new zealand

Good cheap hotel in the cbd

Posted Oct 2, 2017
Friendly staffs, affordable room rate in the middle of cbd, clean and tidy room, comfy, would def be back again and recommend it to friends and family
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from nz

Awesome location 5-10min walk to queen street

Posted Sep 14, 2017
Pretty chill shower was awesome. Could of had a bigger warmer blanket haha. And a view. Girl and guy at the desk very helpful
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Auckland, NZ

Nice stay.

Posted Aug 30, 2017
Pros: Modern and clean.
Cons: Position the kettle in a better place and heating if possible.
Location: Queen st, skycity, wynyard quarter, water front, britomart.
Nice, clean and modern. No heating in the room unfortunately. Only stupid thing I found in the room is where you can plug the kettle in and place it right under the cupboard. In doing this it steams the under side of the cupboard, dripping the finish of the cupboard everywhere, I had to move the microwave to stop this. You could clearly see every guest puts it in this same spot. Would still come again.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from NZ

Issues

Posted Aug 24, 2017
Pros: the best thing was the location to the city centre it did have a washer and dryer that was a surprise but handy
Cons: repairs to be done nicely don't rent out a room that has broken items clean and check a room properly
Location: shops, cinema, shows, lovely meals all close
The front desk staff were lovely. However for the room, cleanliness was questionable when there was a glass filled with liquid on the window ledge still, a plastic bag left on the bed, in the middle of the bed to wall area on the carpet in easy view which made you wonder if indeed the room other than a visual wipe over had been cleaned at all. The drawer front at the bottom of the wardrobe was off and on the ground, which given they took a $300 deposit for damages caused concern and we had them up right away to show them it was not caused by us. There was a kitchen drawer that had had the front screwed on in what could only be poor workmanship as the screws came through the front of the drawer and were sharp... We booked with a carpark but when we got there were told it was only subject to confirmation and they had none free. I said we would need to change motels then and a carpark became free???? When we pointed this all out we were offered another room, but by that stage, we were tired and felt like wingers so just left it!!! I would not be back
Comment from Hotel Management
Aug 26, 2017 by Emma Sutherland , Hotel Management
Dear Steph, Greetings from Quest on Hobson. Firstly let me apologize for the issues you experienced during your stay with us. I have investigated these issues and raised them with our housekeeping supervisor who will ensure this does not happen again in the future. Are you able to provide me with some further information such as the room number you were in and your check out date? This will allow me to further investigate the situation and come to a resolution. I would like to thank you for bring this to my attention as we rely on our guests feedback to improve our services and facilities for our guests. I am sorry that on this occasion you did not enjoy your stay with us and that there was nothing more we could do for you to improve your stay at the time. I was glad to hear that you found our front desk staff to be lovely as we try and provide all of our guests with the best possible service. I hope that despite these issues you do choose to book with us again in the future, so we can show you the improvements we make and rebuild our reputation in your eyes. I look forward to hearing from you with regards to further information regarding your stay. Thank you once again for your feedback. Kind Regards, Emma Sutherland Reservations & Systems Manager
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Queenstown

Good central location, with kitchenette

Posted Jul 24, 2017
Pros: Handy to the theatre and downtown etc.
Cons: The bed was 2 singles joined together and you lie on the join - needs a toppapad.
Good central location by Sky Tower, with kitchenette and for a reasonable price. Spacious studio. Good heating with the heatpump. Great shower. View into the back of another tower building wasnt that pleasant. But overall was very good.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler from Melbourne Australia

Well located in Central City.

Posted Jul 13, 2017
Pros: Location and price.
Cons: It is a bit old and needs a refurbish.
Location: Located in the heart of Auckland City it is a short walk close to everything.
Staff were very helpful. They got taxis very quickly for us and recommended good quality take awY delivery food.
3 out of 5
by Francesca

Posted Jul 12, 2017 on Hotels
Unfortunately the otherwise good experience was spoilt by the fact that the apartment was not cleaned or serviced for the entire 3 nights of our stay.
5 out of 5
by Reed

Exceptional Service!

Posted Jul 8, 2017 on Hotels
The staff at the front desk could not have been more helpful. The accommodations we're great. I recommend highly.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from New Zealand

Great location in central Auckland

Posted Jul 7, 2017
The receptionist was very friendly, polite and helpful. Parking was an issue as they have a limited number of car parks, so I had a choice of Wilson Parking across the road which is too expensive or Sky city just down the road at $50 for the night ($10 more than Quest). Suggest booking a park at same time as booking the apartment. Overall though, spacious clean modern, great value for money and friendly service.