Ratings based on 3,128 Verified Reviews

4.5 out of 5
92% of guests recommend
4.5 Room cleanliness
4.3 Service & staff
4.4 Room comfort
4.3 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from north shore

At the heart of the city

Posted Sep 18, 2017
Very pleasing, relaxing, stress less stay. Not to pleased with the quality of the food at Furtuna restaurant
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Auckland City

Fabulous stay absolutely terrific will definitely.

Posted Sep 17, 2017
My husband and I had a courtyard room and my Mother and daughter had the other opposite ours. We've stayed several times before for our wedding anniversarys and was so delighted at the refurbishment beautiful and sooo comfortable. My mum got complimented with Champagne and chocolates as it was her birthday we celebrated with a wonderful hand written note lovely personal touch. Just loved it thanks sooo much.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Wellington, New Zealand

Amazing, such great experience

Posted Sep 17, 2017
Pros: Service, staff always looked happy, clean rooms, comfortable beds.
Cons: Nothing
Location: great, close to everything we did while there
Amazing hotel, great and helpful staff, rooms were clean and so comfortable
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Sep 15, 2017
Very pleasant stay, superb staff Would recommend it
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Waikato

Nice, awesome location, lots to do

Posted Sep 7, 2017
Lots to do at the Casino, short walk to Event Cinemas, short Taxi ride to the Viaduct, quiet in room and massive.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Good central position

Posted Sep 4, 2017
Had several lights out on arrival. These were quickly fixed once reported
Comment from Hotel Management
Sep 6, 2017 by Gemma, Hotel Management
Thank you for taking time to post a review. I apologise that there were some lights out on arrival however I'm glad that we could resolve this quickly for you. We look forward to welcoming you back in the future. Kind Regards, Gemma
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Aug 28, 2017
Great stay. Thanks fantastic marital sex!!! What else would you like us to share!!!! If you want my comments this is all I wish to add.
Comment from Hotel Management
Sep 6, 2017 by Gemma, Hotel Management
Thank you for taking the time to post a review. We are glad that you had a great stay and we hope to see you again in the future. Kind Regards, Gemma
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Honolulu, Hawai'i

The hotel is close to Hop On/Off Transportation

Posted Aug 26, 2017
This hotel is actually not in the best area. There isn't very many restaurant choices. That said, it is super close to Hop On Hop Off transportation. That is very important! We did the bus tour to Hobbiton and the bus came right to our hotel. Overall, this hotel is a great choice.
Comment from Hotel Management
Sep 6, 2017 by Gemma, Hotel Management
Thank you for taking time to post a review on your recent stay with us. I am glad that you enjoyed your time here in Auckland, we have some amazing tours to choose from as well. We hope to see you again soon. Kind Regards, Gemma
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from New Zealand

right in the heart of the city.

Posted Aug 25, 2017
Pros: Been so central to everything.
Cons: Staff handing in any items that guest leave behind
Location: In the heart of down town Auckland City
Really enjoyed our stay, pity the items that i left behind were not handed in by,the following staff member who had entered our from after we had departed.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Couldn't control air con temperature

Posted Aug 17, 2017
Pros: Proximity to good restaurants is probably second to none, with many options available. casino was fun.Room service was very good and beds comfortable.
Cons: Give the cleaners an electronic thermostat to compare set temperature to actual temperature after each clean.
The minimum requirement (to me) for a good hotel room experience is as follows: - room is comfortable - room service is prompt and of good quality (doesn't need to 5 star) - I feel safe in my room For this stay I was unable to control the temperature of the room and it became too hot and humid overnight. I had to set the aircon to 11.5 degrees celsius in order to get the temp down to 19. It was a one night stay so there was no opportunity to get the issue rectified by the hotel. Nonetheless we didn't get much sleep and we won't be returning to this hotel in a hurry.