Ratings based on 3,142 Verified Reviews

4.5 out of 5
92% of guests recommend
4.5 Room cleanliness
4.3 Service & staff
4.4 Room comfort
4.3 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Convenient location

Posted Oct 11, 2017
Staff pleasant , room amenities ideal, convenient and central to city
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Invercargill Nee Zealand

Posted Oct 3, 2017
The doorman called Bou helped me book in and carried my bags to my room. Very friendly and helpful. Receptionist nice and friendly. Can’t fault anyone very professional. Room very clean and everything you need. Excellent.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Very good location.

Posted Oct 2, 2017
Very central location.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Oct 2, 2017
Always enjoy staying at SkyCity hotel. Great location and everything is top notch. Will stay again next trip to Auckland.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from New Zealand

Posted Sep 28, 2017
Most comfortable pillows I have slept with. Hotel well placed for easy access from motorway and central city.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from north shore

At the heart of the city

Posted Sep 18, 2017
Very pleasing, relaxing, stress less stay. Not to pleased with the quality of the food at Furtuna restaurant
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Auckland City

Fabulous stay absolutely terrific will definitely.

Posted Sep 17, 2017
My husband and I had a courtyard room and my Mother and daughter had the other opposite ours. We've stayed several times before for our wedding anniversarys and was so delighted at the refurbishment beautiful and sooo comfortable. My mum got complimented with Champagne and chocolates as it was her birthday we celebrated with a wonderful hand written note lovely personal touch. Just loved it thanks sooo much.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Wellington, New Zealand

Amazing, such great experience

Posted Sep 17, 2017
Pros: Service, staff always looked happy, clean rooms, comfortable beds.
Cons: Nothing
Location: great, close to everything we did while there
Amazing hotel, great and helpful staff, rooms were clean and so comfortable
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Sep 15, 2017
Very pleasant stay, superb staff Would recommend it
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Waikato

Nice, awesome location, lots to do

Posted Sep 7, 2017
Lots to do at the Casino, short walk to Event Cinemas, short Taxi ride to the Viaduct, quiet in room and massive.