Ratings based on 6,854 Verified Reviews

4.6 out of 5
89% of guests recommend
4.5 Room cleanliness
4.4 Service & staff
4.4 Room comfort
4.3 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Christchurch

Great location.

Posted Aug 5, 2017
Friendly helpful Staff. Comfortable bed. Great location.
Comment from Hotel Management
Aug 10, 2017 by Aldana Santigli, Hotel Management
Thank you for 5 out of 5 review. Friendly staff, comfortable beds and great location; it looks like you have experienced some great spots we take pride in offering here at Stamford Plaza Auckland. Team and I are delighted to have you stayed with us. Do visit back soon; I am looking forward to it. Regards, Aldana Santigli, Assistant Front Office Manager
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from USA

An Outstanding Hotel

Posted Aug 3, 2017
Pros: Location and atmosphere
Cons: The city of Auckland needs to finish the road construction in front of the hotel.
Location: Shop and Eat and Eat and Shop!
The Stamford Plaza Auckland is a very special hotel. The location is excellent and the facility and staff are all outstanding! The executive suites at the hotel are unbelievable. The suite is like a home. All of the food that we had in the hotel was a delight. All of the Expedia VIP arrangements were honored.
Comment from Hotel Management
Aug 3, 2017 by Aldana Santigli, Hotel Management
Thank you for your 5 out of 5 review. I delighted to see that you found our staff were outstanding. I am glad to see that we look after you well and you feel like at home, or maybe even better! Do visit next time; I am looking forward to welcoming you back. Regards, Aldana Santigli, Assistant Front Office Manager
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Tampa Florida

Great location, right downtown.

Posted Aug 1, 2017
Pros: Location and hotel staff
Cons: None
Location: Queens street a major street is only one block away making it easy for shopping and the hop on hop off bus stop is close the wharf is a block away.
Would stay there again and it up to the standards the top Marriott hotels. Great location
Comment from Hotel Management
Aug 3, 2017 by Aldana Santigli, Hotel Management
Thank you for your 5 out of 5 review. I am excited to see that you enjoyed the services provided by our friendly staff.I too agree with you about our convenient city central location. We are lucky to be positioned in the heart of Auckland CBD area. Do come back next time, I am looking forward to it. Regards, Aldana Santigli, Assistant Front Office Manager
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Auckland

Close to everything

Posted Jul 31, 2017
Great service overall. Will recommend. Room was super clean and had all amenities. Front desk was very helpful and even assisting in getting to the right floor.
Comment from Hotel Management
Aug 4, 2017 by Aldana Santigli, Hotel Management
Thank you for your 5 out of 5 review. I am delighted to hear that you found our Front Desk staff were so helpful. Please do visit again, I am looking forward to it. Regards, Aldana Santigli, Assistant Front Office Manager
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Hamilton , New Zealand

Location/ Staff

Posted Jul 29, 2017
Very difficult to gain access due to construction work. However, rung 4 times to ask road to take due to diversion of traffic and getting cut off. Meal first class BUT took 60 minutes. Waiting staff appeared not to be in any hurry for bar/ restaurant glasses on table by previous guests. House keeping no one answer phone and kept cutting off.... finally 60 min later ??? Hair dryer useless..... On whole while we enjoyed our stay with facilities and surrounding and making you feel special. Valet parking top marks... note in room says book valet car 45 min prior for check out so car ready. Jane
Comment from Hotel Management
Jul 31, 2017 by Aldana Santigli, Hotel Management
Thank you for your positive review. I am glad to see that, overall, you enjoyed your stay with us. I regret to see that you experience some issues during your stay. I am currently investigating them and following up with the Head of Departments Should you wish to discuss those mattesr, please do get in touch with me directly. I am looking forward to hearing from you. Regards, Aldana Santigli, Assistant Front Office Manager
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler from Holland - lol

All goods

Posted Jul 26, 2017
Pros: Loved how the bar/restaurant is set and staff are always smiling which is great. View from room wasnt all that great.
Cons: no
Location: If youre one for walking, its actually handy to everything especially the Sky City.
We spent a couple of nights there. Road works were there at the time which was anonying we going in and out. Other than that we were satified with our stay. Spent most of the time out. Everything walking distance. Staff are very helpful and kind. Other than the young valet, we were waiting at least 5 mins waiting for him to finish his personal conversation with a lady before he served us...Not good, but was nice.
Comment from Hotel Management
Jul 31, 2017 by Aldana Santigli, Hotel Management
Thank you for your positive feedback. I am glad to see that overall, you enjoyed your stay with us. Specially the service provide by our friendly staff at the bar.. I too agree with you about how convenient our city centre location is; we are lucky to be positioned in the heart of Auckland CBD area I apologize for any inconvenience caused by the road construction; it is part of Auckland City Railing Project which unfortunately is out of our control. Do visit back; I am looking forward to it. Regards, Aldana Santigli, Assistant Front Office Manager
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Central Plaza

Posted Jul 24, 2017
Everything you would expect from a 5 star hotel. Fantastic service, especially from Vineet the concierge who helped us with an important task. Bar and all associated restaurants were top quality but special mention has to go to the fantastic breakfast buffet - something for all tastes. Highly recommended hotel.
Comment from Hotel Management
Jul 24, 2017 by Aldana Santigli, Hotel Management
Thank you for 5 out of 5 review. I am glad you enjoyed the service provided to you by Vineet, and I will pass on your praise to him. I hope to have the privilege of welcoming you to Stamford Plaza Auckland again soon.Reagrds, Aldana Santigli, Assistant Front Office Manager
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Great location and service

Posted Jul 20, 2017
The staff at this hotel are excellent. The rooms are modern and comfortable and the facilities excellent. I would recommend this hotel in Auckland.
Comment from Hotel Management
Jul 24, 2017 by Aldana Santigli, Hotel Management
Thank you for your great review. I am excited to see that you found our staff were so friendly and efficient . I happy to see that you enjoyed our modern rooms and great facilities. Team and I are delightful to have you stayed with us. I am looking forward to seeing you next time. Regards, Aldana Santigli, Assistant Front Office Manager
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Sydney

Lovely hotel in the heart of CBD.

Posted Jul 17, 2017
Loved the beautiful experience. Staff went above and beyond the ensure we were looked after, they quickly replenished items when we went through them (a cold quickly saw us depleting tissues). They were always smiling and greeted us every time we walked past, and provided us with information regarding our tour pick ups. The room was clean and sheets changed as you wished, only issue was that the pillows were very hard and thick, for someone like me who sleeps on a thin and soft pillow I spent my nights without a pillow, not a huge issue but definitely could be something where they can provide slightly softer pillows, but it didn't dampen the stay in anyway. The king bed was two beds popped together, still comfortable, as long as you weren't in the middle of it. No issues, mattress was firm yet soft, comfortable for a good night sleep. The hotel is in the heart of CBD and is a quick walk to most places we wanted to go (grocery, Skytower and food) or was close to depots for tours and buses. Lots of road work going along so it wasn't pretty to look from the outside, I caught the shuttle to and from the airport and it was never an issue for them to navigate around. Highly recommend the shuttle service, the hotel can book it for you if you need airport transfer. Would definitely come and stay again next time!
Comment from Hotel Management
Jul 24, 2017 by Aldana Santigli, Hotel Management
Wow wow wow ! Such a great review to read. Thank you for all your nice comments about the staff . I will pass to them.I strongly agree with you about our convenient CBD location; we are lucky to be positioned in the heart of Auckland city. We do provide different types of pillow, I will update you profile with your pillow preference for your next stay . Team and I are delightful to have you stayed with us. I am looking forward to seeing you next time. Regards, Aldana Santigli, Assistant Front Office Manager
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Sydney

Close to shopping places

Posted Jul 17, 2017
Always excellent staff and service. We frequently stay here because of this and VIP service given.
Comment from Hotel Management
Jul 24, 2017 by Aldana Santigli, Hotel Management
Such a great review to read ! I am excited to see that you enjoyed the services provided by our staff to you.Team and I are delightful to have you stayed with us. I look forward to having you back again. Regards, Aldana Santigli, Assistant Front Office Manager