Ratings based on 56 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.1 out of 5
67% of guests recommend
4.2 Room cleanliness
3.8 Service & staff
3.9 Room comfort
3.9 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Great location, easy to find, good parking

Posted Sep 11, 2016
Pros: Cleanliness, helpful owners/managers, good parking
Cons: Wifi available from rooms without having to go down and purchase specified amounts of time
Location: Great shops just down the road!
Friendly welcome, clean unit with good facilities.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Christchurch

Average Room

Posted Aug 30, 2016
Pros: It was quiet & Clean
Cons: Shower needs attending to, water pours out, thought this would have been fixed as you pay for water consumption in Auckland?
Décor dated and Needs a new Bed, Stayed 6 years ago, so bed at least that old.? It was overpriced as can get a 5 star in the city for the same price, perhaps out of town and not a lot of motels in the area.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Apr 2, 2016 on Hotels
5 out of 5
by whetu marama

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Mar 25, 2016 on Hotels
4 out of 5
by James from Staffordshire, England

nice, clean and comfortable

Posted Feb 26, 2016 on Hotels
Nice motel for an overnight stop, very clean and comfortable, just off the main road, you can hear some road noise but not so it keeps you awake, there is a nice town on the opposite side of the main road with shops and restaurants. Would stay again
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from sydney

Great location & very clean but noisy

Posted Feb 21, 2016
Pros: Location
Cons: Noise reduction
Hotel was in a great, the room had good facilities and a as clean. Unfortunately even with all Windows closed there was a huge amount of road noise. The noise eased about 11pm but by 5am it was a speedway outside my window. Rooms toward rear of complex might be better.
5 out of 5
by Maria from whangarei. now Italy

saying goodbye to new Zealand.whangarei

Posted Dec 20, 2015 on Hotels
We really enjoyed our time of 7days. The help we got from the management was formidable. The kindness great. They made our last week in new Zealand unforgettable.
4 out of 5
by Irwan from Singapore

Shop and relaxing

Posted Dec 10, 2015 on Hotels
Well equipped kitchen with comfortable beds. With nearby shopping area , botany Shopping area iS fantastic. The location is quite far from airport and City Centre.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from South Island NZ

Great location for us

Posted Nov 15, 2015 on Wotif
Pros: Location. Nice clean bathroom with good water pressure
Great location as we were at the ice rink just 2 blocks away. Very handy to a great mall with lots of shops and food options. Was small and due to unforeseen issues we had an extra child with us so space was very tight. Not the motels fault and they were very good about it. Perfect room for 2 people
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Wellington

Good Location but noisy in road front room

Posted Nov 12, 2015 on Wotif
Pros: Location and clean rooms
Cons: Sound proof the road front room windows, Provide copy of Invoice without any issue, even if room booked via Wotif, based on pay at Hotel.
Location: Close to Botany Shops and restaurants,
Good location to Botany Shops and Business location for work,