Ratings based on 583 Verified Reviews

4.0 out of 5
74% of guests recommend
3.9 Room cleanliness
3.9 Service & staff
3.6 Room comfort
3.5 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Mar 27, 2017
nice hotel close to the airport and rental car the room is large
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from darwin Australia

Near the airport

Posted Mar 3, 2017
Pros: They offered free pick up and drive to the airport ..... staff were very friendly and accommodating
Cons: No not really ..... for the price it was very good
We needed a reasonably priced hotel near the airport and near our camper van pick up point. We were able to walk to the pick up point and leave our bags at the hotel ..... it took FOUR hours to get our camper van but when we got back the staff were understanding (and our bags were still there).
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from england

Nice motel close to airport

Posted Mar 1, 2017
Spacious room well equiped for self catering. Would recommend for staying if catching early flight - shuttle service provided.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Close to airport

Posted Feb 27, 2017
Good collection and drop off service. Not many places to eat nearby.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Waikato, New Zealand

close to airport

Posted Feb 8, 2017
Pros: Close to airport
Cons: Teating and cooling facility be stored in the unit itself , sp it is readily available to customers when needed.
Location: Location is currently surrounded by construction equipment due to road construction. Location is along busy road, noise is unavoidable.
Road construction made sleep difficult. The place do not have cooling facilities like fans. The temperature was so hot, and the only ventilation was a slightly opened windows in the bathroom and the bedroom. Due to the heat, I had a mild asthma attack, lucky I always carry my puffer. Recommendations: FANS MUST BE STORED IN THE UNIT ITSELF, READY FOR CUSTOMERS TO USE WHEN NEEDED. Electric fans should have been stored in the unit itself, not at the reception and only given when requested ( as I was told when I commented). The spa bath has a gap between the wall and when using the shower, water dripped from the walls to the floor and wet the floor ( safety hazard). ONLY BONUS: close to the airport, ample vehicle parkin at the rear of the premises.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by A verified traveler from Whangarei

Good hotel

Posted Jan 17, 2017
Pros: location, friendly staff and the spa bath
Cons: OK for an overnight stay
Location: airport
great location close to the airport for early departures and great for big families, we had two adults, 3 teenagers and pre school, enough room for everyone. The spa bath was a hit with the whole family
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Almost Good

Posted Jan 9, 2017
Pros: Almost
Cons: It hard to close the door of the shower
Location: We don't know, We didn't have a time.
We arrived at the airport very late, they came to pick us up immediately.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from WA

Close to airport

Posted Dec 25, 2016 on Wotif
Pros: Close to airport which helped our needs.
Location: The road is being upgraded outside and nearby, so can hard to enter and depart. Finding restaurants is a bit problematic too for the same reason.
Easy to find, but with road works at the moment, can be a bit hard to enter.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Albury NSW

Good location near airport

Posted Dec 15, 2016 on Wotif
Served well as a first night in NZ . Convenient location .
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Great location and helpful

Posted Dec 11, 2016 on Hotels
Really good had a free airport shuttle only about 5-10 min away for airport. Room was nice and location great