Ratings based on 793 Verified Reviews

3.5 out of 5
60% of guests recommend
3.7 Room cleanliness
3.2 Service & staff
3.5 Room comfort
3.2 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Apr 24, 2017
Outside appearance and customer services left much to be desired. Shuttle driver experience was very uncomfortable, very unaccomodating and made it feel as if we would not be driven to the correct airport terminal. Room and accommodations were a very pleasant surprise. Lots of room, very clean and comfortable.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from s

Very comfy

Posted Apr 10, 2017
It's all you need for a night before a long haul flight.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Older motel. Good curtesy car to airport

Posted Apr 6, 2017
Older style motel bit spacious and pretty clean. Good kitchen facilities. TV remote didn't work. Good curtesy bus to and from airport.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from U.K.

Perfectly adequate

Posted Apr 2, 2017
Pros: Room was clean and beds comfortable
Cons: The complementary beverage sachets could have been checked. No milk containers
Location: Medium walk for shops and eating facilities.
Although a way from the airport the journey still only took 10 mins. All round this is value for a stop over to catch a flight.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Good location close to airport

Posted Mar 30, 2017
Pros: Provided full separate kitchen with dishes.
Cons: Shades in the kitchen and, especially, bathroom.
Hotel looks run down on the outside and the neighborhood was a little rough, but the interior of the room appeared brand new.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from USA

OK airport accommodation

Posted Mar 4, 2017
The hotel is bit outdated and basic (nothing like the pictures). The rooms on the ground floor can be bit noisy. Had to wait for nearly 25 minutes for the pickup. All in all, it's a pricey option for what you get. If you are traveling alone, you can find better value elsewhere if you take Skybus ($30 NZD roundtrip) from the airport to the city proper (they run frequently 24/7 with convenient stops).
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from alberta, canada

near airport, included pickup and return to airpor

Posted Mar 2, 2017
Pros: very expeditious pickup from airport and check-in really appreciated pickup and dropoff service
Cons: offer to hold baggage and offer a later time to be dropped off at airport map of local area, showing shops and restaurants, and local foot trails
Location: a hill with good views of area including a bird sanctuary/ estuary walk, used google map to find
very timely pickup from airport, would have liked to have had a later return to airport than what was offered (10am checkout was last transport time to airport)
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from NZ

Good location

Posted Feb 26, 2017
Pretty basic but it's close to the motorway and we were staying there for a concert at Mt Smart Stadium so it was super convenient.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Delhi

One night airport stay

Posted Feb 26, 2017
Pros: Hotel is close to the airport, about 10 -15minute drive. Also has a pickup and drop shuttle service which was very convenient for my purpose
Cons: There is not too much help on the front desk. The check in and check out was OK, but not warm and hospitable. I guess you get what you pay for.
Location: We were there only for a night, and did not have any mode of commuting so stayed in for the night. Not too many order in options for dinner
Had to crash for a night close to the airport for an early morning flight the next morning.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Calgary

good location for access to airport

Posted Feb 24, 2017
Pros: closeness to the airport and airport service. It was clean and comfortable. Not much to do in the neighborhood, good for one night stay.
Cons: Friendlier receptionist.
Location: It is in a location where there is little chance of entertainment unless you have a car.
We signed in but the welcome seemed to be less than friendly. The place was fully booked so the front staff does not need to be welcoming. In general I am not a demanding person, so we used it for one night because it is close to the airport for a multi night stay I would not recommend it.