Ratings based on 294 Verified Reviews

4.1 out of 5
85% of guests recommend
4.1 Room cleanliness
3.8 Service & staff
4.0 Room comfort
3.9 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Gold Coast Australia

Bad Room

Posted Feb 24, 2017
Pros: location was great
Cons: Honesty - should have been told about room on arrival
Location: The Bridge House hotel motel very charming, highly recommend
On arrival we were told no double bed only 2 x single. Room was unlocked with doors open, noticed a large stain next to bed. Showered went out to dinner when we entered the room the overpowering small of vomit nearly made us vomit, nothing we could as was late at night and motel had no vacancy sign out, so would not of been able to transfer rooms. Power point next to one of the beds was half hanging out of wall. We awoke as early as possible and vacated because of the smell. Would never go back to this motel. Should report to the department of Health!!
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from S

Nice quiet hotel

Posted Jan 22, 2017
Beautiful food in their Korean restaurant and close to shopppng malls and sporting venues. New kitchen and bathroom. Very disappointed that it was not advertised on any of the websites that their swimming pool and sauna was closed due to an upgrade during our stay as we specifically choose based on those facilities.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Close to food and shopping

Posted Jan 15, 2017
I stayed with my two children, was disappointed the pool was under going work as this was one of the reasons I booked with this place but that's just bad luck. No hot chocolate sachets, not sure about having to pay for wi fi? But very handy to the Westfield shopping center.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Conveniently situated

Posted Jan 15, 2017
Clean and comfortable and conveniently situated, helpful staff, shame the pool was unavailable as it would have been good to have had a dip
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Tauranga

Lose to Albany where my son was playing tennis.

Posted Dec 7, 2016
Pros: Great location
Cons: Carpet in the room was heavily stained and detracted from what otherwise was a pleasant stay.
Location: My son was playing tennis at the nearby Albany tennis centre so the location was great.
Got a good sized room with 2 beds for my son & I at a very good room rate.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Clean and tidy motel, great to sample Korean food

Posted Nov 9, 2016 on Hotels
The Motel has a great Korean BBQ Restaurant which is highly recommended. Room condition and cleanliness was excellent, nice shower and spa-bath. Our daughter had a leg injury and was able to get a sports massage from one of the shops right in front of the hotel. There is also a dairy, bakery and other Korean takeaways / bars / restaurants right there. Across the road was an open park area to go for a walk.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

modern with kitchenette

Posted Nov 8, 2016 on Hotels
The room was nicer and bigger than I thought with a nice modern bathroom. Felt more like a hotel than a motel. Enjoyed our stay there.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Friendly staff, great parking, lovely room!!

Posted Nov 1, 2016 on Hotels
great reception, friendly and accommodating and room and very convenient parking!
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Nov 1, 2016 on Hotels
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Sep 20, 2016 on Hotels
They charge a lot for wi-fi. They shouldn't. No one charges for wi-fi anymore. Bad call. Won't stay there again just on principle.