Ratings based on 316 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3.9 out of 5
82% of guests recommend
3.8 Room cleanliness
3.9 Service & staff
3.7 Room comfort
3.5 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Feb 9, 2016
Enjoyed location , views etc staff very helpful. Apartment condition looking in need of a renovation considering nightly rate. Peeling paint on bathroom door and grout coming out of tiles different to what we'd expected
2 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by Bridget from Dargaville

4-star water damage and gaffer tape included

Posted Nov 15, 2015 on Hotels
I would not rate this a 4-star hotel, maybe a 3-star. The website pictures made it look clean, new and modern with great views. The room was not clean, the bathroom vanity had severe water damage and the very large bathroom window over the shower/bath tub (NB we were on the fourth floor) was secured with gaffer tape, one slip in the tub and you would be naked on the pavement below. This room should not be let out in this condition, until the bathroom window is fixed and vanity is replaced. It is totally unsafe. Note to cleaners: CLEAN previous guests mattered hair out of plug hole
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Getaway With Friends
by Lambie from Sydney

good hotel

Posted Nov 13, 2015 on Hotels
great
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Nov 4, 2015 on Wotif
Pros: Close to where we needed to be, Victoria park and Queen Street, and not far to walk to Viaduct
Cons: Bathroom fittings are getting old
We found apartment nice and spacious, clean and tidy, the staff on reception were pleasant and helpful. We would stay again
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler

Posted Oct 13, 2015 on Wotif
We have always tried to stay at this hotel since right back when it was Regatta. We love it but the price has gone up in recent times and now we shop around. If the price was a we bit better we would always stay there.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Wellington

What a dump.

Posted Oct 5, 2015 on Wotif
Vanity was falling apart, bathroom window broken mouldy and taped to frame. Smelt , needs total revamp.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Central city hotel

Posted Sep 5, 2015
Check in easy. We were there for one night to attend an event. Location great and room nice and tidy. No complaints.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from N.Z

I recommend this hotel........

Posted Aug 21, 2015 on Wotif
Cons: Masking tape holding the bathroom window together, and the d.v.d didn't work.
The things I like about this hotel are the balconies, and the washing machine and dryer, and its still quiet enough for a good nights sleep.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Oamaru

apartments are dated and dirty

Posted Aug 18, 2015 on Wotif
Pros: central to town
Cons: rooms and especially Bathroom needs upgrading
I couldn't believe the state of the bathroom area dirty and joinery all bulged etc
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Aug 17, 2015 on Wotif
Noisy, dated and well overpriced. Definitely will not be returning