Ratings based on 354 Verified Reviews

3.8 out of 5
66% of guests recommend
3.7 Room cleanliness
3.9 Service & staff
3.5 Room comfort
3.4 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Boston, MA

Nice place with one fatal flaw

Posted Mar 6, 2017
Pros: full kitchen, bedroom, bathroom, dishwasher, and washer dryer
Cons: A/C so you can close the windows, and not listen to street noise.
Location: just within walking distance of casino, and downtown area.
This is a great one bedroom apartment you can rent like a hotel. Except there is one fatal flaw, there is no A/C which normally I wouldn't complain about, but you have to leave the windows open, and that means listening to the busy street traffic outside.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Needs new beds

Posted Mar 2, 2017
Whilst you can't do anything about the construction zone that starts up at 7am you can put in new beds so that your guests might get some sleep.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Great location near central Auckland.

Posted Feb 17, 2017
A great location and the room was quite with no street noise. Room was tidy and comfortable.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler from sydney

This hotel was horrible do not stay here!

Posted Feb 11, 2017
From the very beginning this hotel was horrible; no one to check us in (we had to track someone down even though it was in the apparent reception hours) to the dirty room, smelly sheets, bugs in bed, no sleep for 2 nights. We checked out early and they didn't care and only refunded 2 nights instead of 3. The whole stay should have been free. You've been warned, do not stay here. We paid $330 per night! Ridiculous! Expedia you need to stop offering this hotel. Backpacker hostels are better and 1/10th the price
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Brisbane

Tired and noisy, but great view

Posted Jan 30, 2017
Pros: Good size room, great view
Cons: Bathroom and kitchen need a refresh, maybe some double-glazed windows too as very noisy, a bigger bed would help improve the experience too.
Location: Busy main road, long walk to most things, but still pretty central so easy to get cabs and ubers etc.
Parking charge was a bit cheeky, overpriced for location and standard, but great views and it was clean and easy
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Central Location but very noisy

Posted Dec 8, 2016
Pros: It's location
Cons: A refurb of the rooms and double glazing fitted as a minimum.
Location: The motel is within easy walking distance of Auckland Central, Theatres, restaurants and markets.
On arrival the staff were friendly and the Hotel seemed nice. It was a little dated but was tidy. The bathroom cabinet was in need of replacement with damaged chipboard that had obviously gotten wet at some stage and had swollen. All and all it seemed like a pretty typical motel room if not a little overpriced for the condition. It wasn't till the evening however when we got back to the room after a long day out that the real disappointment set in. We were on the second floor however may as well have been sleeping on a balcony. The single glassed windows did nothing to stop outside noise coming in to the room. What was supposed to be a nice Sleep in on Saturday morning was rudely interrupted by a rubbish truck dumping glass bottles into its rear at 6am. This coupled with the traffic noise, police sirens and what appeared to be a street party somewhere near the hotel meant sleep on both nights was limited. Our relaxing weekend escape was anything but. Very dissapointing really. Friend stayed at another Hotel for the same price that was closer to town and very quiet. Will not stay there again.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by A verified traveler from wellington, nz

nice views, good location

Posted Dec 4, 2016
Pros: the view of the harbour and sky tower is great, the apartment is spacious and has most of the amenities needed
Cons: furnishings a bit outdated in style
Location: great location, walking distance to sites in the cbd
booked for 1 night to watch a concert. check-in & out was easy and staff was accommodating in storing luggage. apartment at the top floor was clean and spacious. views are great any time of the day or night. our stay was pleasant and will come back again in the future.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from US

Great experience

Posted Nov 30, 2016
The Apollo Hotel Auckland was a nice hotel. I have recommended it to a few of my Co-workers. I would say the second level was a bit noisy from all the traffic. Overall I had a great experience.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Singapore

spacious and clean room

Posted Nov 19, 2016
Clean and spacious room with good amenities. Liked that hotel staff made arrangements for us to pick up key after hours because we arrived on a late flight.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Central hotel - easy access to Queen street

Posted Nov 18, 2016 on Wotif
Pros: Easy access to Queen street and helpfulness of staff
Cons: could be modernised
Was pleasantly surprised about this hotel. The staff were extremely helpful and went out of their way to be accommodating. The facilities are a bit old, but the unit was a generous size and well equipped. Would definitely go back again for an overnight in Auckland