Ratings based on 150 Verified Reviews

4.4 out of 5
91% of guests recommend
4.7 Room cleanliness
4.4 Service & staff
4.4 Room comfort
4.3 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Nice motel with nice host

Posted Feb 25, 2017
The host Is very nice and very helpful. Thanks to her help and patient for calling the car service support when my rental car got flat tyre during our stay.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Hamilton

Great Hotel

Posted Feb 23, 2017
Staff were awesome, Marie was so lovely to deal with over the phone. Room was great had everything we needed. Location is great, plenty of shops and restaurants within walking distance with Glenfield and Albany a short drive away. Will definitely stay here again.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Tucson, AZ

Nice hotel away from downtown congestion

Posted Feb 4, 2017
Pros: Newly remodeled and clean. Very spacious, large living area and separate bedroom
Stayed here to be north of Auckland to beat weekend traffic heading to the Northlands. Hotel is going through renovation but we heard no construction noise. Our room had recently been done and was very nice. Not everything got replaced but the room, or I should say rooms, were very clean and spacious. Not a lot of restaurant choices within walking distance. If you enjoy Chinese, Japanese, Thia cuisine then you would be very happy with the possibilities.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Scotland

Very Nice Motel

Posted Feb 4, 2017
Nice Motel so close to Motorway; bus station to save you taking car into city centre; plenty restaurants around mostly Asian food - we went to the pub food good. Close to lovely sandy bays where we had breakfast and lunch. Excellent location would definitely recommend.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from CENTRAL COAST AUSTRALIS

JUST WHATB WE NEEDED

Posted Dec 22, 2016 on Lastminute
Pros: ITS POSITION TO AUCKLAND CITY AND PRICE
Cons: MAYBE A BIT OF A UPDATE DECOR WISE
Location: SUITED US FOR WHAT WE WERE DOING
IN A GOOD POSITION FOR US ,,STAYED THERE AND VISITED FAMILY AND FRIENDS
Comment from Hotel Management
Jan 3, 2017 by Maree, Hotel Management
Hi Paul, thank you for your review. Always nice to hear we good reviews and will pass this on to the Staff. Regards Mare and Dave
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Dec 12, 2016 on Hotels
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

city centre easily accessible on transport

Posted Dec 12, 2016 on Hotels
very good public transport to the city centre; inflexible administration
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Pleasant

Posted Dec 7, 2016 on Hotels
Comfortable beds, quiet no complaints
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Waikato NZ

Great for all immenties

Posted Nov 25, 2016 on Wotif
Cons: Managers were a bit harassed and very busy, and it showed.Perhaps needs someone on front counter when they have a conference booking?
Easy to book, and check in. Clean and tidy room . Only one wee small problem, as we were due to leave early the next morning, the manager seemed to make it sound like a hardship when I asked to pay on the night prior to departure and ask for a receipt. Her answer to my query was, because we do it in the morning.She looked tired , and admitted her and hubby worked long long hours, perhaps that is why a simple easy fixed request wasn't happily accepted?? Otherwise all good for a stay. X fingers you can get more staff in lead up to yr busy season. All the best.
Comment from Hotel Management
Jan 3, 2017 by Maree, Hotel Management
Hi Lyndal, thank you for your comments which will be taken in to consideration . Yes it is a very busy time for us and all staff. The only problem with paying the night before is that you will not receive an invoice until you check out and we find many customers prefer the invoice. I will look in to this. Regards Maree and Dave
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Bay of Plenty

Lovely and child friendly

Posted Sep 25, 2016
We were greeted with a smile (Bonus). The rooms were very large, super clean, beds very comfortable. Free WIFI and everything you would need for a comfortable stay. Parkig is free and you can see your car from the room window which was comforting for us country bumpkins who were a little uneasy about leaving our car so far away. We also had our energetic 2 year old boy with us who loved the spa bath and because the rooms were so big, was happy to play around the room. He was also pressing reception buzzer constantly (playing games) and the reception never once were nasty to him about it (which we have had before). Top place.
Comment from Hotel Management
Jan 3, 2017 by Maree, Hotel Management
Hi Nicole, thank you for your kind comments. Would love to have all the family back with us again. Regards Maree and Dave