Ratings based on 229 Verified Reviews

3.3 out of 5
61% of guests recommend
3.1 Room cleanliness
3.3 Service & staff
2.8 Room comfort
2.7 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Shirt distance from new market

Posted Feb 2, 2017
Old motel. Facilities in disrepair particularly the bathroom is a bit tired. All items are working okay when we are staying. It has a city commuting train line running by our unit. You can hear it every time it running pass.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler from New Zealand

Very out of date

Posted Jan 10, 2017
NOISY! GOT NO SLEEP! Bed old and soft. Didn't feel comfortable to stay the night! One plus bedding was clean
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler from NUKUALOFA

nice motel and close to restaurants and shopping a

Posted Dec 5, 2016
Pros: service were awesome everything you need for daily use is provided
Cons: nothing
Location: location is really good as near to shopping and training station
i will never forget this place...it was lovely and quite to stay...everything were lovely and services were awesome and everything in the room was really nice
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Not value for price.

Posted Nov 20, 2016 on Wotif
Pros: Nothing.
Cons: If you are going to charge rates like we paid then I would expect a better presented room.
Location: Handy to Newmarket.
A tired, poorly maintained motel that is over priced. The heater thermostat control did not work properly and there were two wheels missing. The shower did not drain properly. Panels were coming off a wall unit. The free wifi comprised 100MB which lasted five minutes. The interior of the unit had flaking paint. The door lock had been replaced several times as evident from the poor repairs and fitment of a non security type bolt.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

close to remuera train station

Posted Nov 17, 2016 on Hotels
a short 2 day stay , shopping
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Tauranga

Nice room but let down by bathroom

Posted Nov 7, 2016 on Wotif
Pros: Good location, easy access from road, nice room with small private courtyard. Good TV set in front of bed. Considering the reasonable price for the room, the motel was good value despite minor flaws.
Cons: Bathroom shows age - shower box really small with curtain that gets sucked in on your body when you shower. Could do with an upgrade. Bed / mattress was average, and only had a very light cover on the bed. Could do with a couple more pillows too.
Location: Good location with several restaurants in the nearby area. Easy to get in and out from in both directions of the road.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Nov 6, 2016 on Wotif
Pros: Central location, close to Motorway, reasonable price.
Cons: Broken toilet roll dispenser, door damaged, needs a refurb, otherwise comfortable. Noisy at night, next to Southern Motorway, but lower priced, so reasonable value.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Oct 25, 2016 on Hotels
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by A verified traveler from Waikato

Comfortable

Posted Oct 11, 2016
Pros: location
Location: central
No one bugged out, room was clean, we had everything we needed and we were satisfied with the rate charged.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Sep 23, 2016 on Wotif
Cons: complete room and bathroom
Room appearance very tied and requires maintenance, water damage to timber trim, Paint missing. Dust on top of cabinets. One chair uncomfortable. Coffee cup chipped.