Ratings based on 1,577 Verified Reviews

3.6 out of 5
64% of guests recommend
4.0 Room cleanliness
3.6 Service & staff
3.3 Room comfort
3.3 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Wellington, NZ

Perfect short-term accommodation.

Posted Jul 19, 2017
Great first impression thanks to very polite staff who let me store my luggage at hotel ahead of check-in time later in the day. Location is brilliant, just off top of Queen St and was lucky to get a great view of the Sky Tower from my room. Room itself was clean with very nice bathroom and everything you need for a 1 or 2 night stay.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Good location - that's about it.

Posted Jul 6, 2017
I'll keep it brief, no parking, tiny room, toilet still had cleaning product in it. The staff were lovely and obviously deal with upset customers often..
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Sydney

Nice location to get around the CBD

Posted Jun 7, 2017
The bed was comfortable! But it was two single bed joined together as queen! Clean room.. but Much too noise and it was really hard to sleep at night! Also they should specify how the free internet work! I was disappointed when I was found out I can only use 1G a day.. overall, it's a nice hotel for short time stay..
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Tampa

Great stuf

Posted Jun 2, 2017
We stayed here for two nights and it was great.The receptionist are very helpful especially Emily was great. Thank you
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted May 29, 2017
This hotel is fine for short stays. Draping and windows slightly run down but bathroom fairly modern. Room tidy.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Ascotia off Queen

Posted May 25, 2017
Pros: Normal, central, decent, not fancy, not big or luxurious...unique experience the fact that I saw outside my window a "Spider-Man" cleaner!
Cons: A bit of more space and a bit of less noise would be appreciated...insulation kind of faulty = could hear neighbours clearly.
Location: Queen st leads straight down to the port, the Maritime Museum and heaps of bars, cafes and restaurants along the coast...cinemas & theatres included.
A pleasant decent place to stay at the most central streel of Auckland's CBD
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Richmond, VA

Posted May 8, 2017
Very nice location within walking distance to City Centre. Nice bathroom and beds but very small roo.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Room is very small

Posted May 7, 2017
Pros: The bedding was comfortable enough and the staff were helpful and friendly.
The room was very small, outdated & didn't have a fridge.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Brisbane, Australia

Posted May 1, 2017
Nice hotel, steep part of Queen Street but public transport access very good. Clean smallish room and breakfast was average.
5 out of 5
by Mohammed Ali

Nice Hotel

Posted Apr 19, 2017 on Hotels
Nice hotel, thank-you.