Ratings based on 1,374 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3.7 out of 5
68% of guests recommend
4.0 Room cleanliness
3.6 Service & staff
3.3 Room comfort
3.4 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from NZ

Extremely small room

Posted Jul 25, 2016
Buffet food was not warm at the beginning of dinner, no one prepared to do anything about it but touch food with bare fingers, would not offer refund of un-eaten meal!!
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Excellent Location, walking distance to everything

Posted Jul 14, 2016
The hotel itself was good, clean, a little old but had everything that was needed. Walking distance to all transport and attractions.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Horrible

Posted Jul 11, 2016
The photo totally misrepresents....the room was minute....as were the stale smelling towels. The shower door didnt shut. Staff were rude. I would never go there again nor recommend it to anybody.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Wellington

Good for a short stay

Posted Jun 20, 2016
Pros: cleaning was excellent. Husband had arm in sling and made a lot of mess and the cleaners did a fantastic job.
Location: Really good for K road and check out Groovy Records just down Queens Street a bit!
Good from start to finish - staff really friendly, breakfast good for the price, fresh towels every day!
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Good,but . . . .

Posted Jun 18, 2016
The stay was very convenient to the city, however just now a big building is being constructed behind the Hotel, so during the day and even in the morning during breakfast, the noise and dust of the construction is rather a 'turn off'. The rooms are a bit cramped also. Otherwise the hotel was good.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Close to city

Posted Jun 15, 2016
The only thibg i didnt quite lile abt the hotelnis that i could hear the next door neighbor talking loudly in the hallway at 12am jn the morning, the room are smaller than i thought, but its clean n tidy, some of them has a view of the sky tower which is always a plus. Aover all i think this is a nice decent priced hotel.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from SYD

Close to Queen St, K road

Posted Jun 1, 2016
Got disturbed at the night when the weather is windy or rainy outdoor, and you can even overhear the coversation next room, the building currently next to a construction site. ONLY 5mins walk to the restaurant, 2mins walk to skybus airport bus station. Cleanliness 120%, have to give them a credit for that
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Tauranga

Excellent inner city hotel

Posted May 29, 2016
Pros: Location, a good room for my needs.
Cons: An accurate picture of the room your booking
Location: Location
The room was very small, and not like the impression the picture gave. As I was only wanting a place to sleep I was not bothered so much. The noise level in the room was quite high from the air conditioning. The staff where very good, and the condition ok. A good internet connection.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Japan

アクセス良のホテル

Posted May 28, 2016
空港〜市内のsky busストップが近くにあり、市内散策にも便利な立地。 しかし残念なのは、シャワー。 ミストのような勢いのないでシャワーで旅の最終日、疲れをとることができなかった。
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Wellington

Fine hotel for a short stay

Posted May 27, 2016
Room was average and in need of an update. Staff were friendly and room was cleaned daily.