Ratings based on 150 Verified Reviews

4.4 out of 5
93% of guests recommend
4.6 Room cleanliness
4.2 Service & staff
4.2 Room comfort
4.3 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Gorgeous see room

Posted Mar 15, 2017
My partner and I stayed for one night but could of easily stayed longer. Perfect size room for us super clean and tidy close to the city and wonderful staff. Highly recommended
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Canada

Good location for sports fans

Posted Feb 19, 2017
Convenient to Eden Park, this is a great location for sports fans. However for visitors to the city of Auckland, it was not the best location. For the size of the room, it had what we needed. It would've been fine for a two night stay, but we found it too small for three or four nights. Sheets were clean and good quality, and the room had everything I needed, so it was fine but not the best value for money.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Feb 14, 2017
Was just overnight for a business trip so it was okay with me however Jane had to spend a bit more time there and it was a bit pokey!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from NZ

Worth it!

Posted Jan 28, 2017 on Wotif
Room was clean, spacious, comfortable. Shower has strong water pressure, bed has fresh comfortable linen, good air conditioning, fluffy pillows. Owner is friendly and nice. I would come back and stay here definitely!
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Nice hotel close to rugby grounds.

Posted Jan 9, 2017 on Ebookers
This was close to the poeple I was visiting. It was also close to some good cafés and bars.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Great location

Posted Jan 2, 2017 on Hotels
The room was very spacious and clean. Opposite Eden park was an added bonus. Friendly staff.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Colorado, USA

Far, but walking distance to the train station

Posted Dec 27, 2016
Pros: Clean
Cons: Quality of bed/mattress.
Location: Not much near by, but short walk to the train
Don, The owner was very nice and helpful. Rooms are kind of smal. If you don't want to spend more in Auckland, then it is a reasonable place to stay.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by A verified traveler

Convenient location

Posted Nov 25, 2016
Clean contemporary accommodation. Would highly recommend.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Nov 14, 2016 on Hotels
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Manawatu

Fab staff and location

Posted Sep 17, 2016
Walking distance to pubs restaurant grocery store and public transport. Friendly helpful staff.