Ratings based on 105 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.6 out of 5
98% of guests recommend
4.7 Room cleanliness
4.4 Service & staff
4.3 Room comfort
4.3 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Great for going to any event at Eden Park!

Posted Jan 13, 2016
Pros: Closeness to Eden Park, and cleanliness
Room was nice and clean and tidy, and staff were very welcoming and friendly. Would definitely stay here again.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by A verified traveler from Christchurch

Posted Nov 23, 2015
Cons: There were finger prints all over the cupboards, they could have done with a wipe down but other than that the room was fine and had everything needed
Hotel was clean and fine for an overnight stay. Staff were brilliant and room had everything needed.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Nov 3, 2015
Nice friendly and accommodating owner. Close to the city
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by Diana

Good Stay

Posted Nov 3, 2015 on Hotels
Room condition is fine though abit dated. All basic necessities provided. Bathroom is rather small. Location is a big plus since it's opposite the rail station and not too far from City center. Near Eden Park stadium if you are attending any sports event. There are couple of restaurant and cafe stretch nearby with many different food choices.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Personal Event
by Hans from Bern

Direkt an Bahnstation

Posted Nov 2, 2015 on Hotels
Unkompliziert und sauberes Hotel.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Personal Event
by A verified traveler

快適・立地良し

Posted Oct 2, 2015 on Hotels
3週間の長期滞在でしたが、とても快適でした。 平日のシティセンターへは電車で、週末や周辺の移動は車でと立地も良いです。 管理されている方(韓国人)もとてもフレンドリーで、周辺の事などもいろいろ教えてもらいました。 次回滞在時も利用しようと思います。
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Convenient and Comfortable

Posted Sep 27, 2015
Friendly staff, comfortable room and convenient location. Highly recommended.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Personal Event
by Donald from Hilliard, OH

Kingsland home base

Posted Sep 24, 2015 on Hotels
Compact room but big enough and clean. Nicely scented hallways. Steps to the train for access to the entire city. A few more steps to Kingsland area with restaurants and pubs. Nice dinner/pub: Citizen Park Nice breakfast: The Page Corner Cafe
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

very handy to Eden Park

Posted Sep 21, 2015 on Wotif
Pros: it was close to the venue we were attending.The staff were expecting us although no-one was at the reception desk
Cons: parking was a little tight
Location: restaurant & local bars in Kingsland
a pleasing motel close to Eden park and the Kingsland area
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Christchurch

Close to where I wanted to be

Posted Sep 13, 2015
Pros: I chose to for location to be close to my daughter .
Cons: Better heating in the room and on the bed .
Location: NA
The room was spacious and clean and would be great in the Summer . But I was very cold . There was not enough warm bedding and the heat pump was simply draughty. I came back to the rom late at night and did not want to contact the management at that time of night .