Ratings based on 1,185 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.2 out of 5
74% of guests recommend
4.0 Room cleanliness
4.1 Service & staff
3.7 Room comfort
3.8 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from New Zealand

Very disappointing with this experience

Posted Sep 13, 2016
Pros: the location is good
Cons: everything
The beds are too soft, no any spring, easy depressed, very uncomfortable, the kitchen looks awful, the room has very strong smelling, the Hotel only offer one-way free shuttle to airport, not like others could offer return-free shuttle
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Hamilton

Needs a Makeover

Posted Sep 4, 2016
Cons: Makeover is required in the bathroom
Wouldn't be in a hurry to stay again. Bathroom was mouldy, limited channels on the TV Very Basic - you get what you pay for
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from PNG

free airport shuttle

Posted Sep 4, 2016
Stayed 2 night's. Has an old block and a new block. We chose a room in the new block and it was quite upmarket.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Excellent for airport stay

Posted Sep 1, 2016
Excellent service by shuttle driver. Room was spacious, clean and well appointed.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from waikato

Posted Aug 30, 2016
as we were only staying one night ,we found this place suited all of our requirements , close to airport - free drop off & pick up to air port - car parking while we were away. Added bonus was the very friendly staff to help. Would gladly stay there again
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from whangarei nz

great stay

Posted Aug 26, 2016
Pros: clean and tidy, nice management
Cons: none
Location: resturants, airport
The mangers were great and so helpful. resturant just down the road and they pick up and deliver you homme.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

First time customer, no hesitation in returning

Posted Aug 23, 2016
Good - Immaculately clean, spacious and quiet room, airport pick up/drop off shuttle service included. Free wifi offered. Could be better - Offer alternative room where the customer does not prefer a 'wet-room' for less able-bodied customers. Adjust screen aspect for all source tv decoders to 16:9 so that video received in rooms are not 'letterbox', 4:3 or 'zoom'.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Motel close to Auckland Airport

Posted Aug 10, 2016
Pros: as above
Cons: painting the sliding door from lounge to kitchen but not a biggie
Location: arrived at night couldn't really see much
I find the motel great - friendly staff, clean, quiet
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from ex NZ now maryland usa

Posted Jul 31, 2016
Most uncomfortable mattress ever, couch was worn out and a little gross, shower had no pressure and was falling apart, shampoo and conditioner were replaced with a crappy soap dispenser.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Old style, needs upgrading

Posted Jul 25, 2016
Cons: Just needs a bit of upgrading.
Only stayed one night waiting for a flight home and the beds were not that comfortable. Could feel springs in the mattress. Bedding was very clean and crisp. Heater was programmed to come on in the morning which made it very comfortable. Pretty basic but OK for a night's stay.