Ratings based on 231 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3.5 out of 5
87% of guests recommend
3.4 Room cleanliness
3.4 Service & staff
3.4 Room comfort
3.0 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Auckland

DISGUSTING SERVICE

Posted Aug 4, 2015
Cons: everything needs to be improved including staff.
I got there checked in. First of all the woman tries to make me pay after the money was taken out of my account already, that's fine a wee misunderstanding. She then proceeds to give me a room. She asks how many people are staying i advised 2. She says "Okay no more than two people in the room, no visitors, no drinking, no being loud, if you park your gate at the back the gate will be locked at 6 and you will not be able to take your car out. do you understand? That's fine.. i go to get the other guest from the car and i am yelled at to stop and leave the towels on the bench they cannot leave the room. at this point i am still at reception. I take the towels back and go and get the other guest from the vehicle. Go outside and the woman chases me out and advises she has given a day room and needs to give me a new one. i give the keys back. Go inside to reception again with my belongings and my guest and the woman asks for my debit card and asks if she can take a deposit out? This was not on the website? There is no record of this to say they need a deposit? I said no. She then proceeded to sneakily take my debit number. I AM DISGUSTED. I get a room upstairs.. Only to find hair in the bathroom sink.. The fridge smells off. and the TV Signal is completely cut. This was a horrible unprofessional experience. i would not stay again,
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler

😠

Posted Jul 21, 2015
Very diappointing stay. Staff were rude. Motel was not what we were expecting. Dirty & uncomfortable. Would not recommend this place to anyone
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler

How is this place still open?

Posted Jul 14, 2015
Pros: The lady at the reception lend me an iron (no ironing board available).
I took photos because I was so appalled. It began with the ripped wall paper which I pointed out to someone that worked there... they were very dismissive/didn't care. I cannot fit all the photos on via this feedback form (it will only allow 6)... so you don't get to see the whole disgusting experience. If you are a reasonable person with a young family and on a budget (like me) I would advise you spend a little more, if possible, and have a good night sleep somewhere else (even the floor boards in the room above us creaked loudly through the ceiling!). The photo of a container with various contents was taken near one of the exits where I saw cleaning products, toilet paper, mugs, cutlery and plates ALL IN THE SAME CONTAINER. I thought this summed up this motels attitude towards hygiene - no standards at all!
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Taupo

Service good, scene not so

Posted May 25, 2015 on Wotif
Pros: The hostess tried hard to make our stay comfortable.
Rather run down, learnt the place was due for demolition. Service to & from airport good but room and services tired and poorly maintained.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by A verified traveler from Taras

Functional close to airport

Posted May 20, 2015
Pros: Staff and room
Cons: More car parks under cover got soaked bringing gear in
Location: Great for plane
All good. Arrived late met by staff sorted. Got up went to airport nice and close
2 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by glenys from Te Anau

our opinion

Posted May 15, 2015 on Hotels
We appreciated your service which was prompt & friendly but feel that your rooms could do with a makeover
1 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by Leonie from Nelson

My stay

Posted May 11, 2015 on Hotels
Lovely people that were very accommodating, but very tired rooms, I had ants in my first room and was moved two more times. I also saw a rat outside running across the grass to the garden and a baby cockroach in the bathroom.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by A verified traveler from Australia

Clean, close & easy

Posted Apr 29, 2015
Pros: Clean
Cons: Repairs to verandah?
Location: Close to airport for early flights
I was very happy with our recent over night stay. Room was very comfortable. TV worked and the drop off service to the airport (at 5.30am) was excellent.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Northland

Handy to Airport

Posted Apr 29, 2015 on Wotif
Pros: The shuttle service, Quiet and clean
Cons: The reception area, it would be a lot nicer if it was opened out a bit and someone sitting out there some of the time
Location: Location excellent for airport stays. Bar and restaurants walking distance, also takeaways and grocery shop
An older style hotel that has seen better years although it is in reasonable condition, tidy and clean.The shuttle service to and from the airport was excellent, the hotel is very close to a nice bar and restaurant and grocery shop. It wasn't noisy even though it is beside two main roads, we were quite happy with our stay, although no-one ever seemed to be at the desk and we had to buzz and say what we wanted whenever we came to the desk (ie) to check in, etc, which we found to be a little unfriendly - it made you feel like a bit of a nuisance, and I did feel sorry for the two fish at reception in a rather small tank with no plants in it. We would certainly consider using it again as all in all it worked out really well for us, as we left our car with them while we were away for a very small fee.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from koay, Malaysia

Easy, friendly and very accomodating reception.

Posted Apr 23, 2015
Despite coming in at 1am, the reception greeted us warmly and checking was a breeze. Cleanlines is fantastic and we had a good sleep, fresh for our travel onwards.