Ratings based on 1,790 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.0 out of 5
85% of guests recommend
4.1 Room cleanliness
4.0 Service & staff
4.0 Room comfort
3.9 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from BC

Nice hotel but not quite in the city center

Posted Dec 7, 2016
Pros: The staff.
Cons: There was no elevator to the first floor - just stairs, however the staff brought the suit cases to the room
Location: Harder to get around this city than other NZ or Aussie cities.
Auckland is a harder place to get around than one would expect. Signage is somewhat limited and bus routes are hard to figure out. The hotel staff did their best to guide us in the right direction and were very helpful. The little cafe/coffee stand at the front of the hotel had reasonably good food at a reasonable price considering the fact that New Zealand is an expensive place, Although the government says it want to improve tourism, it appears it simply wants to charge tourists huge fees for everything while providing very little. (totally the opposite to Australia). If I were in charge of NZ tourism I'd fire the minister of tourism as he obviously doesn't have a clue about how to promote tourism. Unfortunately this won't happen as the minister is the head of the governing party
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Wellington

Nice hotel in a good location.

Posted Dec 5, 2016
Pros: Location.
Check-in staff very friendly. Hotel has a good feel and a good location.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

One staff member was great and the rest weren't

Posted Dec 4, 2016
Isa gave me the best experience ever however the Asian lady there was a cow.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from new zealand

Posted Nov 28, 2016
Nice clean room reception staff not at all friendly
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Expensive for what you get

Posted Nov 20, 2016
The hotel was adequate but very expensive for the basic feel of the room. Were surprised that breakfast was not included in the price.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from vancouver, bc

Convenient, walkable location

Posted Nov 20, 2016
Pros: Location!
Cons: Staff knowledge. They did not know what was in the rooms or the city. We asked for ice, were sent out to buy it, only to find ice trays in the fridge.
Location was everything, we stayed before joining a tour. We walked everywhere! Nice restaurant with a Malaysian theme that we enjoyed.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Accueil excellent et rapide.chambre grande,propre

Posted Nov 16, 2016
Location: parfait pour les activités au centre-ville
Tout a été très bien.Sauf durant la nuit du 14 Novembre où il y a eu un tremblement de terre très durement ressenti à l'hôtel. Le personnel de nuit ne nous a pas averti de sortir- et n'ont pas semblé savoir comment réagir avec les clients!!!!! Pourtant c'est un pays aux nombreux tremblements de terre!Je nAi pas vu personne faire une inspection de la bâtisse. J' aide me fier à des agents de sécurité d' bâtiment voisin. Le tremblement de terre a été de 7.5 !!!!!
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Kingscliff NSW

Close to everything

Posted Nov 13, 2016
Pros: Hotel was close to everything, hotel was clean and tidy, bed was comfy and staff were very friendly and helpful
Cons: Everything was great, no issues. Enjoyed everything about the hotel
Location: CBD within walking distance, many restaurants and food outlets very close by. Great location
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Australia

Great hotel, comfy bed, close to

Posted Nov 10, 2016
Pros: The room was clean and spacious, the bed was very comfortable. The staff were helpful and efficient. There was a pool table and restaurants down stairs for convenience. Really enjoyed staying here, it was relaxing.
Cons: There wasn't anything we didn't like. This hotel was relaxing.
Location: Walking distance to the art gallery, SkyTower, convention center, and airport SkyBus.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from US

Posted Nov 10, 2016
Bed was old. Bathroom was not very clean. Overall I would say it's over priced for what you get. This would be a decent hotel for the range of 125-150usd per night.