Ratings based on 425 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3.7 out of 5
78% of guests recommend
3.8 Room cleanliness
3.8 Service & staff
3.9 Room comfort
3.7 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from nz

Good appartments ,easy for queen st

Posted Sep 18, 2016
Pros: Convenient for queen st
Cons: Needs brightness in the room
Location: Lots to see and do nearby
Good place for city life eating and shopping,movies,theatre.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Thames

Close to City so great location

Posted Sep 12, 2016
Pros: Lovely staff on arrival and departure, easy parking, room available earlier than requested so was awesome service. Tidy room facilities.
Cons: Didn't realise fridge didn't work so wine was warm when required as well as the milk provided for 5 people was inadequate. Plug almost falling out of
Location: Easy access to the Elliot Stables Restaurant (awesome food) Sky Tower just a hop skip and a jump away.
Lovely staff on arrival and departure, easy parking, room available earlier than requested so was awesome service. Tidy room facilities. Didn't realise fridge didn't work so wine was warm when required as well as the milk provided for 5 people was inadequate. Plug almost falling out of the wall above sink top very dangerous. Would still stay again and give hotel another go.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

In Auckland for a conference

Posted Sep 11, 2016
Pros: Close to the city centre.
Cons: Breakfast was minimal. Charged $25.00 just to leave your car overnight as a paying guest.
Location: Close to the city centre.
Room ok. Bathroom and kitchen area in need of some improvement.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Invercargill NZ

Posted Sep 11, 2016
This is in a great place in Central Auckland to go to the different places in downtown. Met our needs.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Mönchengladbach

Option zur Eigenversorgung zum kleinen Preis

Posted Aug 31, 2016
Pros: Das Frühstück war im Preis inbegriffen
Cons: Im Hinblick auf Sauberkeit ist Ausbaupotenzial vorhanden
Location: Ist direkt im Sky City und daher sollte man den Sky Tower und seine Aussicht testen
Im Hinblick auf meine Überschrift muss man jedoch sagen, dass es einen Expedia Discount gab und bei einer Verlängerungsanfrage einfach mal 20% mehr verlangt wurde. Generell waren wir im 9 Stock untergebracht und alles war nie ganz perfekt, aber konnte sich schon im groben sehen lassen.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Great location

Posted Aug 22, 2016
A good stay in a good hotel However make sure you book a car park space as they are limited and parking is difficult outside unless you are prepared to walk.
Comment from Hotel Management
Aug 24, 2016 by Pia, Hotel Management
Dear Valued Guest, It is great to hear that you were able to take advantage of our central location and explored the City. We appreciate your feedback, it will assist us in improving our services for future guests. Please stay in touch with us and we look forward to welcoming you again in the future. Warm regards, Auckland City oaks
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Aug 20, 2016
Not one positive thing about this hotel. location is the only one.
Comment from Hotel Management
Aug 24, 2016 by ACO, Hotel Management
Dear Valued guest, We thank you for taking the time to share the experience during your last stay. We pride ourselves in offering a high level of service. We are very disappointed that we were not able to meet your expectations during your stay. Please accept our sincere apologies for the inconvenience caused and we look forward to welcome you in near future. Kind regards, Auckland City oaks!!
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Good location Comfortable room Breakfast terrible

Posted Aug 5, 2016
Disappointed with breakfast 3 people stayed 2nd day got one muffin One juice one muesli bar and one yoghurt 1st day got 3 of everything I even told the staff member who delivered it she either didn't understand me or ignored me Otherwise all good thanks
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Apartments not hotel

Posted Jul 25, 2016
Pros: Nothing
Cons: Maintain and clean rooms. Supply car parking for those people using as a hotel.
Location: Close to Queen Street but very noisy and a lot of dodgy people hanging around Hobson Street.
Apartments where some are rented out as hotel rooms. The rooms in the 2 bedroom apartment were very small with no where to put luggage, we had to leave our bags in the the living area. The room was not maintained - had to ask for toilet to be fixed and new batteries to be put in TV remote; fan in bathroom did not work. Room was not overly clean with mould growing on roof of bathroom. Noise from Hobson Street very loud all night. Also parking is an issue. Had to park at a carpark down the road which was a hassle particularly since we had to lug gear back and forth each day. Would not recommend hotel to others. Very disappointed.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Jul 23, 2016
Pros: Quiet and clean
Cons: arrived to be told no parking spaces available had to park up the road uncovered parking
nice hotel rooms clean and pleasant but terrible complimentary breakfast, on the second day this included four slices of bread butter, jam and two bananas.