Ratings based on 1,912 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.0 out of 5
89% of guests recommend
3.9 Room cleanliness
3.8 Service & staff
4.0 Room comfort
3.8 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Hotel , nicht weitweg von Zentrum

Posted Feb 7, 2016
Sauber, schön, es gibt sogar die Waschmaschine, wer braucht. Unsere Appartman bestand aus zwei Zimm.: eins mit voll ausgestattete Küche und Wohnecke und eins mit dem Bett. Etwas eng, übermöbiliert, aber ok. Das Früstuck ist nicht so toll: man bekommt ein paar Sachen aus Supermarkt, am Abend vor und zwar mestens Süsses Zeugt. Ein Kontinentales Früstuck mit Brötchen und Käse, gibt's nicht.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Clinton South Otago

Hotel is very nice and clean.

Posted Jan 26, 2016
Pros: Rooms were nice and clean. Had air con!!!
Cons: Pillows were very hard. Breakfast drink wasnt very nice....ORange juice would be better and cereal instead of muffins.
Location: Location itself is good. We didnt like walking past the homeless shelter everyday to get downtown. Seeing people sleeping on the streets is not nice
We had a great stay in this hotel. Breakfast is abit odd but fine. Close to city centre. rooms are very nice and has everything you need.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Nice hotel close to everything.

Posted Jan 25, 2016
It was great for what we needed which was close to Queen Street and k road.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Small and outdated

Posted Jan 22, 2016
Hotel is older than it shows in the pictures, quite dark small rooms. Very clean and full facilities but if you have kids, then it will feel tiny. car parking is very very tight and limited
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from noumea

Perdonnel tres agreable appartement tres propre

Posted Jan 21, 2016
Emplacement ideal nous avons apprecié notre sejour Personnel souriant et toujourd oret a vous aider
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Great spot but expensive

Posted Jan 18, 2016
Pros: Nice clean big beds....location
Cons: Lighting in the bathroom definitely needs looking at, i had to do my makeup the the kitchen
Location: We walked to Dennys, Men of Steel, the sliver fern backpackers, queen street and the viaduct
Disappointed on the quality of the room for what we paid, expected much nicer. Lighting in the bathroom was terrible, Beds where comfortable and clean, Bathroom was clean. No car parks were available for us we were unaware that we needed to book, car had to be parked on the road which i wasn't happy. Couch had a big stain on it....gross!! Needs to be updated! wouldn't stay again :(
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Victoria

Great room in a good location

Posted Jan 17, 2016
Great stay at the oaks, had a 2 bedroom apartments which complementary washing which was a nice change of pace, hotel was every thing and more for the price
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Perth, WA

Posted Jan 4, 2016
Location: 5 mins from Skytower. 10-15 mins from harbour.
Nice reasonable sized rooms. Reasonable location on fringe of CBD. Really nice, helpful staff.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Worst apartment hotel throughout my 2 weeks in NZ

Posted Jan 3, 2016
Pros: Free breakfast provided
Cons: Cleanliness of the room
Location: Dangerous area eventhough the polica station is behind the building. Quite a distance to walk to and fro from Queen Street unless you dont mind.
Usually investing in slightly expensive hotels will get much better comfort and stay but this one was far worst than the 2-3 stars motel that I have stayed in Taupo, Rotorua & Paihia!! No service to even assist you with the big and small luggages that you have and on top of that did not bothered to ask how your room was. I stayed 3 nights there and every night I did not get good sleep. Pillows were too thin, bed was too soft and not to mention the layout of this 1 room suite was odd where the TV was placed outside of the room and you need to move to the side to watch TV if you are laying on the bed inside the room. There is no aircon inside the room so you need to switch the aircon to full speed and lowest temperature before you go and sleep inside the room. Free breakfast was super average which was send over to the room the evening before. The lighting in the bathroom was quite dim. Last day before I left the room, I have realised that I had experience bed bugs bites on my right arm! 7 bites at one area which proves that this room is not hygenically clean at all! Good lucks to those who are staying in this hotel who has sensitive skin. Overall, bad bad experience in this hotel and I must be blind to not read more reviews on this hotel before I even booked it!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Geelong

Affordable hotel, close to town.

Posted Dec 29, 2015
Pros: The staff and the room were great.
Location: The location is not too far from the city and easy to get to and from, the main attractions in Auckland.
Extremely friendly and helpful staff. We were upgraded to a 2 bedroom apartment and continental breakfast included.