Ratings based on 1,972 Verified Reviews

3.8 out of 5
71% of guests recommend
3.8 Room cleanliness
3.6 Service & staff
3.6 Room comfort
3.5 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Most uncomfortable bed

Posted Dec 11, 2016 on Hotels
Most uncomfortable bed I've ever slept in. Over priced for the poor quality room, I'll never stay again!
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Australia

Dirty and run down

Posted Dec 8, 2016 on Wotif
Pros: The view
Cons: See above
Mould in the shower. Bed very uncomfortable and the room was dirty with many items broken. It is in need of a major upgrade and maintenance. The view was great was about the only positive.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Very dated and in need of refurbishment

Posted Dec 8, 2016 on Wotif
Friendly staff but let down by condition of facilities. 3 star at best
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Dec 6, 2016 on Wotif
Cons: proper mattress not 2 singles pushed together, bad smell in kitchen sink
proper mattress not 2 singles pushed together, bad smell in kitchen sink
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Dec 1, 2016 on Hotels
Stayed a few times sharing two bedroom apartment with friends, great location
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Dec 1, 2016
Overall disappointing stay, the hotel felt dark & damp
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Below expectation

Posted Nov 27, 2016 on Wotif
Pros: Nothing
Cons: Everything
Paying top dollar for a room you would expect clean rooms, up to date furnishing and good maintenance, however this place had no of this. Very disappointed and I would not recommend.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Overpriced, dated, old and way over rated

Posted Nov 27, 2016 on Hotels
Very overpriced and over rated. Very small room, and very old and dated. My room had obviously just been painted (very poorly) and it reeked of paint, to the point I had to open the balcony door and leave the apartment for several hours. They carpet was old and stained and everything about it was old and dated. I would never stay there again.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Singapore

Not a pleasant experience

Posted Nov 26, 2016
Stayed at hotel for two nights. Hotel is located close to food places but there is also a gentlemen's club just across the street. Security is tight, even then there is a phallic graffiti in one of the lifts. A close encounter with an aggressive and foul mouthed cyclist, and a young man inexplicably choosing to kick around a rugby ball on the shared street round the corner from the hotel added to the unease. Hotel room had a good view but cleanliness leaves much to be desired. Pillow cases had old lipstick stains and bed sheets had dirt marks on them. Worst of all, housekeeping clearly only changed the bin liner and had never washed the inside of the bin. Onsite car parking was convenient for $30 and so were the apartment's kitchen and laundry appliances, but I wouldn't stay there again.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Sydney

It was ok

Posted Nov 25, 2016
Pros: Location.
Cons: Update. Staff more friendly.
Hotel was ok, bit dated. Staff weren't particularly over friendly. Location was good. Little over priced for it current condition. Room was a decent size. Was there for a 5 day business course so served its purpose.