Ratings based on 191 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3.5 out of 5
57% of guests recommend
3.4 Room cleanliness
3.6 Service & staff
3.2 Room comfort
2.9 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Apr 25, 2016 on Hotels
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from NZ

Not what we expected

Posted Apr 19, 2016
The decor was tired. The cups were sticky. We couldn't sleep because of the noise from the room above. We found parking our car very difficult and we're worried it might get hit by others with the same problem.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler from New Plymouth

Misleading representation of hotel condition

Posted Apr 4, 2016
Pros: nothing
Cons: everything. It is untidy, unprofessional and disgusting premises to stay in.
Beware booking the hotel is in VERY DIFFERENT condition to that of the pictures in the listing on expedia. Not worth the hotel rate and I am suspicious that it meets compliance standards in regards to fire safety etc.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Don't go here!

Posted Mar 21, 2016 on Hotels
Extremely poor service, did not honor late checkout. Would NOT recommend - especially for drivers, late night workers etc.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Ok Hotel close to the city

Posted Mar 19, 2016
The Hotel is old and dated and could do with be updated as the location to the city is great. Some of the bedding was stained and the pillows thin. You can hear the room above you as well.
1 out of 5
by Enviroline from Hamilton

Terrible Service

Posted Mar 19, 2016 on Hotels
Will not be sending my team to the motel again, I specifically requested late check out due to our guys working through the night - starting 2pm finishing 5am and needing them to sleep before travelling back to depot. This was clearly stated on our booking made through Hotel.com, they were woken up by the manager IN THEIR ROOM at 10am! "Sarah" claims she didn't agree to booking specs and was too busy to call me to advise unable to do late check out. This has compromised my teams safety and privacy - who goes into someones room??
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Mar 18, 2016 on Hotels
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Central locality and handy to restaurants

Posted Mar 16, 2016
Pros: Location- very central to where we needed to go and be
Cons: Handrail on internal stairs, mirror in downstairs area and some luggage storage
Location: Best feature- handy to Newmarket shopping range of restaurants handy to motorway and through route to airport
Disappointed with flights of stairs both to get to room and within the suite especially with a sore knee.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Mar 9, 2016
There is no air conditioning and the place smelt musty
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Feb 7, 2016 on Hotels