Ratings based on 657 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.5 out of 5
96% of guests recommend
4.6 Room cleanliness
4.3 Service & staff
4.5 Room comfort
4.3 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Auckland

Never stay here

Posted Jul 20, 2015
The worst ever hotel stay in my 44 years. The customer service was just awful. There was no hot water , so no shower for the family. Called the reception , was told nothing can be done and hung up the phone. To cut it short , never ever book this hotel. It's waste of a lot of dollars and it smells very bad.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Auckland

Quiet and peaceful - nice to be away from the city

Posted Jul 18, 2015
Nice spot but our room was very stuffy when we first arrived - had to open the windows for some time and it was a cold evening. Maybe the rooms need airing during the day ? Next morning I searched high and low but could not find a hair dryer ! Apart from those two glitches very pleasant stay thank you
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Charming roaring fire, warm chalets near fishing.

Posted Jul 12, 2015
Pros: Decor, style, friendly staff, comfortable bed and room (chalet).
Cons: We asked the staff why few people dined there. The River Winery just up the street is more popular with guests, they explained.
We stayed in a chalet for two nights during the winter. Rustic lobby and living room with two roaring fires were probably the highlight. Decor (as the photos reflect) is hunting and fishing related, and nearby there are plenty of people fishing in the river. Staff were friendly and professional.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Great location over looking the harbour. Quiet.

Posted Jul 8, 2015
Pros: location
Cons: The paving at the front of the hotel where I parked my car was uneven and I found difficult to walk on.
Location: Takapuna has fabulous cafes and shopping. Park your car at Devonport wharf and take the short ferry trip over to explore Auckland CBD.
This hotel offered a great location ,overlooking Auckland harbour. I stayed on a business trip and found the access to motorway and nearby Takapuna and Devonport relatively easy. The room was of good standard and parking easy.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Jun 23, 2015
Great views. Nice free breakfast. Dated room. Ants in room kitchen. Friendly staff
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Barcelona, España

Muy buen sitio!

Posted Jun 17, 2015
Pros: la habitacion, la sala de estar, cocina, y terracita
Cons: El desayuno
Location: bastante centrico, pero a la vez tranquilo
Amplias habitaciones, personal amable y atento. En general todo muy bien. El precio no es muy barato. El desayuno algo escaso.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Airlie Beach AUS

Relaxing accommodation overlooking Auckland.

Posted Jun 2, 2015
Staff were very friendly and welcoming! Very tidy unit with all the mod cons needed! Restaurant was lovely overlooking Auckland. Thanks.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by A verified traveler

A gem of a place

Posted May 28, 2015 on Hotels
Fantastic
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by Soana from Emeryville, CA

Would Stay here again

Posted May 26, 2015 on Hotels
Our trip was a quick one but we all had a good time. Breakfast was continental with an option for upgrade. Big brekky was great but the pancakes were a little dry, that's probably because we are used to drowning our pancakes in syrup=)
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted May 25, 2015 on Hotels