Ratings based on 2,782 Verified Reviews

4.2 out of 5
86% of guests recommend
4.2 Room cleanliness
4.1 Service & staff
4.2 Room comfort
4.0 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Sydney, Australia

Great location, near attractions, Viaduct, casino

Posted Apr 19, 2017
Pros: Location, views and comfort, plus friendly and helpful staff
Cons: Surrounded by construction - not a problem but should be noted on the website when booking so no surprises
The concierge service was terrific, staff friendly, room had great views, very comfortable
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Hotel itself was great.

Posted Apr 12, 2017
Pros: Staff very informative and knowledgeable
Staff very helpful, great central location, unfortunately construction was right in front of hotel making directions difficult. Roads closed, one way street to parking.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from GB

Excellent city location

Posted Apr 7, 2017
City road works were a challenge but in the event drop off outside the door was available and the nearby parking 2 minute walk away solved our concerns. Good welcome and helpful service and nothing to criticise. All in all recommended.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Apr 7, 2017
Perfect location in downtown close to everything! Would def stay here again :)
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Cairns

Good location

Posted Mar 26, 2017
Pros: Cleanliness
Cons: Service could be a lot more friendly and welcoming.
Location: Great location. Near to Skycity, easy walk to ferry terminal, close to Queen Street and the Viaduct
Good location central to Skycity, waterfront, Queen Street etc. Unfortunately checkin was a little disappointing as the check in person was suspicious about the number of people I had checking in as I had family with me who had already checked into their room. I had a friend joining me and they refused to give me a second card for the room that she could pick up at reception so had to leave my card there. We were booked for 2 people so there should have been no issue but I was told that they don't give out 2 cards for a room! Just felt a little unfriendly and not particularly welcoming..could be improved. The room itself was lovely - good size and was nice and clean. No airconditioning in the room which is something to be aware of in summer. My brother's room did have aircon however. On our floor there was cleaning equipment scattered on the floor outside the lift - looked pretty messy and not ideal when it is in your way with your suitcases in tow. Overall I was a little disappointed with this place.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Odd Experience

Posted Mar 23, 2017
Exceptional staff (Arie). Filthy sitting room furnishing. Very clean bathrooms and good bedrooms. Useful kitchenette. Good location. Mostly unhappy about undisclosed fee (3%!!) to pay with credit card. Shame on Expedia.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Mar 21, 2017
Cons: Shower head all loose on the wall and droopy
facilities more than adequate for overnight accommodation
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Australian

Need facilities to match the staff

Posted Mar 13, 2017
Pros: Central location
Cons: Air conditioner or room cooling
Location: Sky tower was a must see
Staff were great room was big and spacious but was very hot needed even basic air conditioners maybe would recommend this hotel for winter stay as it is a very central location
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Scotland

Apartments small and feel tired in need of repair

Posted Feb 28, 2017
Pros: Location good and some of the front desk staff helpful and friendly.
Cons: See above comments.
We stayed 6 nights in an apartment advertised for max 6 people at the Barclay Suites. We were a family of 5 (2 adults and 3 reasonably young children). Apartment was very small. We had to leave our suitcases out on the terrace as there was no room inside for them. There was a leak from the fridge and blinds needing repair. A full clean was only done (reluctantly after asking twice) after the 3rd night. Requesting fresh towels was an effort and never once were 5 towels just given with out me specifically asking. Everything just felt like an effort and it was meant to be a holiday. Overall disappointing for the price.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Nice Apartment in good location

Posted Feb 26, 2017
Pros: The apartment was a good size with good views in a handy location.
Cons: The roadworks outside are an inconvenience but this will improve in time. Garaging could be a little closer.
Friendly staff welcomed us to this apartment building. The apartment was a good size with good views in a handy location.