Ratings based on 282 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3.4 out of 5
79% of guests recommend
3.3 Room cleanliness
3.3 Service & staff
2.9 Room comfort
3.0 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
4 out of 5
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Centrally located. Very basic. Small room.

Posted Oct 23, 2015
Pros: Central location.
Cons: Access to Internet, instructions about parking options.
Out stay was ok in this hostel. Don't expect any equipment in your room, just a bed and nothing else. No wifi, no parking, no chair, no table. Staff were pleasant. It was noisy at night.
3 out of 5
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Sydney

Excellent location, average condition

Posted Sep 27, 2015
Pros: Great downtown location
Staff were helpful and location is great, but condition of the rooms and shared facilities not the best.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Super basic and uncomfortable

Posted Sep 21, 2015
Staff polite enough. Room did not have TV or window as advertised, when we asked they said that was all they had dispite having booked one with! We could feel every spring in the bed, was very uncomfortable! They wanted $100 to stay another night but we would not have paid $20! Serviced apartments much cheaper and nicer!!
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Sep 20, 2015
The check in took too long. I stayed in an overpriced private room, with not very clean sheets. The place is in general too noisy.
4 out of 5
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Handy to my meeting

Posted Sep 10, 2015
Pros: Good basic accommodation ideal for travelling back packers.
Cons: Litter in toilets, bathrooms and passages slow to be tidied
Location: Handy to central Auckland
Basic accommodation, friendly helpful staff, good value breakfast.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Auckland

Rooms like a mini prison cell

Posted Sep 4, 2015
Pros: Nothing at all, seriously!!!
Cons: Everything as mentioned above is in need for an improvement, the facility, customer service team and the rooms. Disgusting!!!!!!
Location: It was near Queen street and very loud at night but not much to do near or in the hotel room
My experience with my girlfriend in this room was by far the worse. Every little possible problems you could think of when staying at a night in an hotel room was what we were faced with. Customer service to begin with had an attitude on her for no reason and did not even take the chance to show us around the place or even where the toilets or our rooms were, we were left walking around the levels that took so much energy as we both just finished a long day at uni then to come and find our rooms with no windows or any type of air conditioning in a closed shut room, blankets and sheets were not either renewed or cleaned and the showers were without hot water. For $60 sleeping out on the streets that night would have been better, customer service team was no help and the building all together looked like it was in the process of being renovated while customers were still living in. Poor quality by far!!!!!!!!
4 out of 5
for Personal Event
by Arnold

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Aug 7, 2015 on Hotels
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler from AKL

The worse place you could stay in Auckland

Posted Jul 30, 2015
Not a nice place to be. Poor service and super dirty and old facilities. This is not what has been advertised or showing in Expedia website and photos. Did approach manager and advised them of dirty room, they responded: this is a backpacker, what do you expect! We rented ensuit room that has their own bathroom. I have attached a photo of the TV in the room referencing how dirty it was.
5 out of 5
for Couples
by Tehi from France

Best backpack ever!!

Posted Jul 22, 2015 on Hotels
We did a lot of Backpack during our trip this one is the best backpack ever: Cheap, very clean , well organized , spacious , good location , all the facilities , good activities everynight !! I will recommend it for everyone ( couples or single ) !!
3 out of 5
for Students
by A verified traveler from Wellington

It'll do.

Posted May 26, 2015 on Wotif
Pros: Clean beds, luggage storage.
Cons: Clean bathrooms more regularly, and I wonder what can be done to air out the rooms during the day. Discourage smokers from hanging out by the doors.
Location: Handy for the airport bus, and close to IMAX and food, you can also feed the birds and homeless people.
If you're just after a place to crash for the night, it'll do.