Ratings based on 387 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3.2 out of 5
50% of guests recommend
3.2 Room cleanliness
3.3 Service & staff
2.8 Room comfort
2.9 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Nice location in city centre

Posted Dec 8, 2016
Close to grocery, restuarants within the heart of Queen street.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Si sos latino no vayas a este hostel

Posted Nov 30, 2016
Mala onda de los empleados , los baños siempre vomitados , te cobran por cualquier cosa , no hay WiFi gratis . y lo peor es que sentí rechazo a los latinos
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler from malaysia

dodgy and infested with irresponsible kids staying

Posted Nov 19, 2016
Had a bad experience while i was sleeping in a shared dorm meant for 4 females. One of the girls in our room actually brought back a guy and started making out with him in the middle of the night. we did confront her after that. Such an unpleasant experience. Not safe to even stay in all female dorms! will never return nor recommend it to anyone ever!
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from NZ

Had all the basics

Posted Nov 9, 2016
Handy location, close to transport. Provided all the basics needed.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from UK

505

Posted Oct 19, 2016
Pros: Very central...
Cons: See ref to chairs etc
Location: Ideal ... airport bus at door , other transport options nearby , plenty of food outlets and entertainment around .
A bright cheerful good sized room ....but lacked a chair and desk/table . Nowhere to hang place / clothes , limited flat surfaces .
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from South Island, NZ

Basic accommodation very handy to CBD

Posted Sep 17, 2016
Pros: Location
Cons: Air conditioning in our room with ensuite very noisy.
Location: Very handy to Brittomart, shops, Sky Tower, restaurants, Vector Arena
Friendly staff. Breakfast deal OK Lifts a bit slow
2 out of 5
by Nigel

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Sep 2, 2016 on Hotels
1 out of 5
by Melanie from Nelson

You get what you pay for

Posted Aug 31, 2016 on Hotels
Had a bunch of travellers partying on our floor, drinking alcohol and kicking soccer balls in the hallway well into the small hours of the morning, reception weren't interested in moving them or shutting them up despite there being a liqour ban apparently, and the loud central heating/cooling unit that sounded like a tractor in the room 24/7 didn't allow us much opportunity to sleep either. Overall: terrible.
4 out of 5
by Jannick

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Aug 29, 2016 on Hotels
4 out of 5
by Colin from palmerston north

Its not in queen street as advertised by hotels.c

Posted Aug 28, 2016 on Hotels
It was had to find, the address I was given by Hotels.com was Queen Street Auckland, but it was actually around the XYZ corner in Darby Street. Not the base hostel fault, but what XYZ??