Ratings based on 210 Verified Reviews

4.3 out of 5
87% of guests recommend
4.5 Room cleanliness
4.4 Service & staff
4.0 Room comfort
4.0 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Dec 5, 2017
Bad customer experience with staff did my fix problem and seamed to be laughing at me when they would not change their stance
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from california

Simple but comfortable B&B

Posted Nov 9, 2017
Very accommodating to our early arrival. WIFI in common area, but didn’t reach our room. The room chairs were strange, tipping forward if you leaned too far forward, but in general comfortable, clean room with coffee, tea and snacks always available in living room. Friendly.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Bangkok, Thailand

Nice B&B, close to downtown

Posted Oct 29, 2017
Nice B&B, about 7 mins drive to downtown, a bit small esp. the bathroom, breakfast was great, parking is safe, highly recommended.
5 out of 5
by Xiao hui

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Oct 25, 2017 on Hotels
5 out of 5
by Maritess

A good home base

Posted Oct 18, 2017 on Hotels
The place is clean, quiet, comfortable and with good free parking. The free breakfast was simple but fresh and nicely presented. The location is far from CBD and attractions but a good base to use if you have your own transport. Close to the supermarket and few nice cafes. Rates are cheaper as compared to CBD pricing.
4 out of 5
by Cassandra

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Sep 20, 2017 on Hotels
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Thames

Stayed here before thats why we staying here again

Posted Sep 7, 2017 on Wotif
Pros: Everything
Cons: Nothing
Location: Very central to the CBD
Warn friendly & helpful.Happy to help to your every needs
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Aug 14, 2017 on Hotels
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Good inexpensive choice in Auckland

Posted Jul 23, 2017
Cons: Only downside: the bathroom is extremely tiny.
Staff extremely friendly and obliging. When I was sick they did everything to help us and make us feel welcome.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from New Zealanders

Handy position and excellent B&B

Posted Jul 22, 2017 on Wotif
Pros: The whole situation.
Cons: nothing
Location: excellent city position
Lovely old house with well set up rooms, very good breakfast and very helpful pleasant staff.