Ratings based on 1,867 Verified Reviews

3.9 out of 5
82% of guests recommend
4.2 Room cleanliness
3.9 Service & staff
3.9 Room comfort
3.7 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from NZ

Huge spacious room

Posted Jul 20, 2017
Room was amazing, one bedroom suite. Friendly staff. Only downfall was the car park....car park spaces very small and difficult to get into.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from R

Close to the centre but busy and very open

Posted Jul 13, 2017
The hotel is super close to the centre of Auckland but it is very busy and trying to talk to reception staff takes 20-30 minutes per visit. Waiting 30 minutes just to drop off my bags was frustrating, all they need is a dedicated concierge staff member. It was also concerning that anyone from the street can walk into the hotel and use the unsecured lifts to any floor. I don't think I would go back to this hotel.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Manila

Posted Jul 1, 2017
The hotel is close to alot of restaurants, shops and other places of interest in Auckland such as the Sky Tower. I would definitely recommend this to friends and famiky members who are planning to visit the city.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Basic and old

Posted Jun 28, 2017
Cons: A refresh and update. Better placement of wall/plug sockets.
Clean and tidy but old. Beds uncomfortable. Bathroom and showers are tiny but shower had good pressure. Charge you $25 a day for parking as a guest. Location is central and convenient.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Auckland

close to everything

Posted May 28, 2017
Pros: Close to all events
Cons: refurb
The room was as we booked a studio. The bathroom was dated and in need of repair. The vanity was water damaged and the drawers all swelled. Very old shower fittings which didnt give a strong shower.for the cost per night I think should of been more like a $120.00 per night not the $158 approx. we paid. If paying by company credit card and the wife arrives first dont let her pay first as they say it takes up to 5 days to refund the charge back to personal bank accounts.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Boston

Convenient to City and Queen Street

Posted May 27, 2017
Convenient location in city to Queen Street. Nice big room, clean and adequate facility in room. Reception area a bit poor and small. Staff not too welcoming. Generally OK for the price range.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from los angeles

Right in the center

Posted May 22, 2017
Hotel is clean and staff is professional there was road construction at the time but there is so much to do around the area, the supermarket beside the hotel is the best part of the hotel location
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Hawkes Bay

Auckland Writers Festival

Posted May 22, 2017
Pros: Location, availability of rooms and beds for our needs and reasonable cost.
Location: Easy walking distance to shops, Aotea Centre, cafes and restaurants. Supermarket located in the same block as the hotel and handy to bus roultes.
Went to Auckland for the weekend to attend the Auckland Writers Festival with 3 friends from Hawkes Bay and Wellington. Great location - walking distance to all the places we needed to got to. Handy to airport shuttle bus stops. We had stayed here before and had found it a bit noisy at night but this time we were in a room away from the street front so much quieter.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from California

Nice hotel at the city center

Posted May 17, 2017
Stayed 4 nights at the hotel. Very satisfied.Room and bathroom very clean. The hotel is very convenient to everything. There's even a microwave and utensils guests can use if they want to. Hotel staff are accomodating. Close to transportation and attractions
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted May 14, 2017
Didn't find Lily on reception all that welcoming. I'm sure she's great at her job, but her people skills could do with a lot of work! Room was clean & tidy and all we needed, however we found it quite cold and could hear plenty of noise from other rooms & foyer on our level, plus lots of noise from outside on the street.