Ratings based on 373 Verified Reviews

3.1 out of 5
55% of guests recommend
3.3 Room cleanliness
3.4 Service & staff
3.1 Room comfort
3.1 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
2 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Jan 13, 2017
Central location but power kept tripping when using appliances.
Comment from Hotel Management
Jan 16, 2017 by Mani, Hotel Management
Dear Guest Thank you for taking the time to email your concerns following your stay with us. We really appreciate our guests taking the time to provide us with feedback as it allows us to see areas where we can improve our customer service. Regardless, I apologise that your overall experience was not good and hope that you will see this as a one off. Kind Regards Mani Kaul Front office Manager
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

good location.

Posted Jan 2, 2017
Pros: location
Cons: the reception staff were rushed in my check in, didn't feel all that welcome.
Location: right at the top of queen street so handy for central city.
this hotel is a good location, but thats about it. the room was nice enough.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from brisbane Aust

Posted Dec 30, 2016
Pros: No much
Cons: Star rating has to be dropped to 2
Should only be a 2 star hotel, no parking as permanent residents have it all, they tried, but is very old and run down, free wifi is a joke
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Skipped it

Posted Dec 22, 2016
Pros: b
Easy location and friendly staff. Was disappointed though, as photos on website are misleading. When we got to the hotel room, it was just a sad and tired room. Spacious though, but we still decided to go elsewhere. When you book a room that is not refundable, you know something is up.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Handy Location

Posted Dec 15, 2016
Pros: Friendly staff and handy location
Cons: Some of the paint work was flaking off the wall and could be attended to
Location: Handy location to Aotea Square, Civic Theatre and associated restaurants
Although room was rather small it was clean and tidy and located in close proximity to shopping and restaurants
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Convenient location. Below average experience.

Posted Dec 11, 2016
Room was worn and tired. Shower was too small. -------------------------------------------
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

In need of a makeover

Posted Dec 10, 2016
Our room was a bit shabby with very old and stained carpet and a very uncomfortable bed. The cot provided for our baby was old and worn such that the base panels would not stay in place creating wooden ridges across the base so we found we couldnt use it
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Taranaki

Welcoming

Posted Dec 4, 2016
Pros: Reception, close to Queen St.
Cons: Chattels
Location: 2min walk to Queen St. so bus stops were nearby,
My room was clean, tidy but chattels are a tad outdated. Reception was more than helpful. A short walk to the top of Queen St. which was good. I would have no qualms in coming to stay here again.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Penang

Good location near to city centre

Posted Nov 29, 2016
A better sofa in the living area would be great. The one we had was too heavy to move and it got in the way as we try to enter the bedroom located next to the washroom.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Wellington

City Location

Posted Nov 28, 2016
Pros: A good location for the city
Cons: Staff need to be proactive in solving problems when they arise.
On our arrival our room wasn't setup for our requirements ie we had booked for 4 single beds and ended up with one double and one single and a fold bed. Housekeeping were helpful unlike the receptionist who wasn't prepared to be helpful when we requested a roll away bed. The room itself was clean and was a reasonable space for one night stay.