Ratings based on 92 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.0 out of 5
75% of guests recommend
3.9 Room cleanliness
4.0 Service & staff
3.5 Room comfort
3.5 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Well located motel with great views

Posted Aug 10, 2015
Pros: Well situated
Cons: The whole complex required maintainance
A very pleasant stay but the rooms require maintenance and some of the cleanliness is not up to a good standard. The unit smelt quite musty and there was mold around the window frames and on the bathroom ceiling. The gardens require some serious attention.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from taranaki

wonderful motel, fantastic veiw

Posted Jul 3, 2015
Pros: being right opposite the beach
Cons: if anything would hav liked shower bit bigger and a spa pool option.
Location: beach was right there. bar and resturant within walking duistance.
When first arriving the lady at reception was very friendly and helpful. She took the time to take me to our room and stayed to make sure it was suitable. the room itself was very well presented. Was very clean with the extra bits that make staying in a motel very comfortable. on requiring more towls the following day was not a problem at all on requesting them. Were delivered straight away. there was everything in the kitchen cupboards that we needed to use. The service there was excellent! The view from the balcony was exceptional!! the beach being right opposite was a definate bonus..being able to watch the boats and ferry going past..a definate plus for this motel. With having a bar and resturant within waliking distance of motel was extremely good. Also right opposite the beach so made for a wonderful relaxing evening..espeacially knowing that we didnt have to drive through traffic to get there..just a short walk along the beach. Shopping centre is also not that far if there was anything we needed to get which was very handy.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Getaway With Friends
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted May 31, 2015 on Hotels
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from perth

in desperate need of refurb not worth the money

Posted May 5, 2015
So sad to see this motel in its current state. The first room had mold on the couch, AstroTurf and carpet worn through. The doors are rotting and wearing through. Musty smelling rooms .. We won't be back.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Dissapointing overall

Posted Apr 27, 2015 on Wotif
Pros: location
I have lived in the area for a few years and needed a place for a couple of nights, it looks ok from the outside but its very dated and a very old style of motel. The people were freindly but the motel is past its best.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Apr 17, 2015 on Wotif
No heater, damaged electrical outlet, toilet not flushing properly. Generally looking and feeling unloved, under maintained.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Queensland

So quiet and peaceful yet so close to Auckland.

Posted Apr 16, 2015 on Wotif
A great place to stay with excellent hosts and awesome service. Our apartment was comfortable, super clean and the view was so good. Close to the city with quick access to the motorways. We'll be back!
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by A verified traveler from Richmond, NewZealand

Right on the beach with plenty going on.

Posted Mar 19, 2015
Pros: The location was excellent!! We had an upstairs unit with heaps of sun and views over Bucklands Beach were fantastic. Free internet was good.
Cons: Parking area for the cars is too cramped. General tidy up and some maintainance around the place would help. 4 sugar sachets is a bit mean.
Location: The only Motel here, but plenty of restaurants and food shops. Busy beach with Joggers, swimmers, boats & ferries, dog walkers, local families beachin
The 1 bedroom unit was very spacious and had all you would need but everything about the place was tired and in need of a revamp. The windows wouldn't shut properly and the wind noise was annoying at night. One whistled badly. When I mentioned this at check out he wrote it down but I don't feel that it will be fixed. On the plus side Sky Sports was a bonus especially as the cricket world cup was on. We were there 4 nights and enjoyed our stay.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler

Nice Spot

Posted Mar 18, 2015 on Hotels
Good little place to stay. Room was tidy and clean. Bed was a little uncomfortable.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by Jude from tauranga

eagles weekend

Posted Mar 18, 2015 on Hotels
The weekend was great. Very pleased we booked in at Bucklands Beach as itswas a great location. Enjoyed a very pleasant walk in the morning.