Ratings based on 127 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3.8 out of 5
58% of guests recommend
3.8 Room cleanliness
3.9 Service & staff
3.3 Room comfort
3.3 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Sydney, NSW

Nice hotel, close to the beach

Posted Oct 23, 2016
Pauline and Denny hosts were friendly, we asked about where to go and they spent a long time to let us know the sites. The room was comfortable although a bit small but enough amenities to make simple breakfast. Close to the beach, we walked in the morning. The stay of 2 days were enjoyable.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Brisbane Australia

Thank you

Posted Aug 9, 2016 on Wotif
Pros: view; comfort
Beautiful view from the waterfront chalet. Close to convenience store and take away foods. Very relaxing place to stay.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Rangiora New Zealand

The hotel is looking a bit dated now and could do

Posted Aug 1, 2016 on Wotif
Wotif charged my credit card at the time of booking and the hotel aloso charged me at the time of checking in. I have reported this to Wotif today as I have only just noticed and will wait and see what happens next.
Comment from Hotel Management
Nov 21, 2016 by manager, Hotel Management
Thank you for your feedback, hope you noticed that it was refunded straight away, our mistake.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Invercargill

Close to the beach

Posted Jul 20, 2016 on Wotif
This motel is wonderfully situated on the beachfront & has a friendly host but that's about all that's good about it. It is so run down. The maintenance program has obviously been neglected for years. It is in need of an urgent refurbishment including proper closing windows. The night we were there the wind blew strongly. There was so much draught coming in that I got up to see if the window was actually closed-circuit it was but so badly worn on the catches and rubber seals
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from australua

Very nice clean close to beach

Posted May 29, 2016 on Wotif
Great motel stayed for a week. Motel staff were very helpful and accommodating A very good experience for me.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Hawkes Bay

The view from our unit stunning.

Posted May 18, 2016 on Wotif
Pros: The situation and view.
Cons: The units need care and updating.
Location: Close to the ferry terminal to Auckland and Waihiki island. Restaurants close by. Good walking.
The new managers were a welcome sight, they were very friendly and helpful. So a much improved stay from last year. The units were/ are tired though comfortable.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Wellington

Wonderful location by the beach

Posted Apr 22, 2016
Great views over the beach as we relaxed and watching the boats go by. The hotel is a little tired but apparently in the process of getting renovated. Everything is however clean and maintained and the staff were very friendly and helpful. Overall we had a nice stay and would recommend it.
5 out of 5
by michele from Paris

Calme et détente

Posted Apr 2, 2016 on Hotels
Très bien accueillis par un couple particulièrement courtois et chaleureux, nous avons aimé cet emplacement calme face à l'océan et la Marina toute proche. Par ailleurs, une piscine d'eau salée au cœur de l'hôtel permet de se rafraîchir avec délice.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Gold Coast

Posted Mar 24, 2016 on Wotif
Great location. Very friendly staff, clean and comfortable.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from victoria Point Qld Austalia

Great view over water channel

Posted Mar 19, 2016
Pros: Location location
Cons: Add a sink for doing dishes, paint the alerations which separates the top from botom floor. Sevice all outdoor windows and doors to hard to operate.
Location: Great indian restaurant up the road.
Our room was on the second floor above the reception and managers quarters. Large area but was not set up as a motel unit. No sink but barhroom with two hand basins. The manager had only been there two weeks and already had a big clean up.