Ratings based on 1,727 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.4 out of 5
95% of guests recommend
4.4 Room cleanliness
4.2 Service & staff
4.5 Room comfort
4.2 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Melbourne

Nice hotel near to every place

Posted Feb 3, 2016
But no indoor pool. Kids or families would like that. Otherwise its a fantastic hotel
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Spain

Perfect

Posted Jan 29, 2016
.everything was just perfect. Rooms were enormous and modern with a great view over the harbour. would stay there again without hesitation
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Punaauia

parfait - rien à redire

Posted Jan 12, 2016
Pros: le professionnalisme du personnel l'appartement vaste et très propre l'agencement de qualité
Cons: de continuer à maintenir cette qualité
Location: shopping excursions bateaux bars restos
très bien situé , à mi chemin entre les quais et le centre ville multitudes de bars et de restaurants tout près l'hôtel par lui même ne paye pas de mine de l'extérieur mais la surprise vient de l'appartement (c'est d'ailleurs ce que l'on recherche...) vaste et très propre - très bien aménagé - très bonne literie rajoutez un personnel souriant, disponible et professionnel nous avons passé une excellent semaine nous reviendrons au CELESTION et nous le recommandons
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from coffs harbour, nsw

Location is good

Posted Jan 6, 2016
Very squished apartment layout and furnishings are cheap. Hastily cleaned apartment with previously left children's toys (including a teether!!) left in between cushions in sofa. Blinds were not working or has missing slats. The lobby reeks of curry from Indian restaurant in the ground floor. The upside in staying in this hotel is the price (paid $175+/night for 2 BR apartment).
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Dec 21, 2015
Very great stay, staff was friendly only a short walk to queen street, would highly recommend :)
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from W. Australia

Hotel is a short 5min walk to Shopping area.

Posted Dec 20, 2015
Pros: Good friendly staff ,good size suite,free wi-fi,good room facilities,and handy to city centre.
Cons: Daily room service included in the room rate would be good,this would compare with regular hotel services we experience around the world.
Location: Near port for cruise ships,close to main shopping area,buses,museums.
We arrived off a cruise ship at 9.30am,so were unable to access our suite before 3pm,the staff held our suitcases in a locked room while we went for a day trip on the hop-on/off bus. Our room was spacious, with self catering facilities,all in very good condition. Beds were good,free wi-fi in room was good also. The Indian restaurant next door was exellent. With other eateries quite close. The main shopping street is Queen Street,which is only 5mins walk away,with many buses also. A good experience,staff were great,nothing was too much for them .
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler from San Francisco

Horrible stay at this property!

Posted Dec 7, 2015
Pros: NOTHING!
Cons: Educate your staff on what the property offers and the city and surrounding areas. Be caring and hospitable not just after one's money.
Location: It's a long walk or expensive taxi ride anywhere. But there is a 24 hour supermarket near there which is helpful.
The service was non-existent and when you did find someone to "help" they were very rude. Very uncaring staff when I was ill. Many of the staff speaks no English and has no idea of local sight seeing tips or city information. Terrible room conditions with air conditioning and circulation that does not work properly. I never got a full nights sleep there as the black out curtain does not adequately work no matter how you try to alter it. My room was never services or tidied up at all despite repeated requests. The location is not as advertised and is not in a good location. The furnishings and lighting in the apartment were not in working order and were in poor condition. There are NO amenities offered to guests and you are not informed of this prior to arrival. No reception staff to check in after 10pm so you are suppose to make a phone call for assistance, which is difficult when you do not have international roaming. No food and beverage services except a continental breakfast which you have to return to the hotel at 6pm to order. I brought all my issues to management and they dismissed them and tried to blame me. I was ill during my stay and they could not have cared less or showed any empathy. This property nearly ruined my trip to NZ.I would NOT suggest staying here, there are many better options and I would have checked out but they were going to charge me for my full stay if I did so I was stuck there! Try any other accommodation but here while visiting Auckland!
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Dec 1, 2015
Das erhaltene Appartement war kleiner als gebucht. Die Nachtgeräusche der Klimaanlage waren störend.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Sydney, NSW

Hotel close to city

Posted Nov 29, 2015
Pros: Nice location and spacious rooms with amenities.
Cons: Really don't like the fridge that makes noises and night and air con was too cold.
Location: Close to city centre and close walking distance to britomart.
Stayed one night at this hotel and was not bad. Has an Indian restaurant downstairs, Thai and chinese nearby. Walking distance to city centre is good too.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Super Appartementhotel

Posted Nov 24, 2015
Hotel mitten in der Innenstadt gelegen Appartements mit 3 Zimmer super Küche riesengroßes Bett. Preis Leistungsverhältnis optimal. Besser geht's nicht.