Ratings based on 19 Verified Reviews

4.1 out of 5
89% of guests recommend
4.4 Room cleanliness
4.2 Service & staff
4.2 Room comfort
4.0 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by A verified traveler from New Plymouth

Simple place to stay, close to Takapuna

Posted Dec 14, 2016
Pros: Clean and well maintained
Cons: A more effective fan in the bathroom
Location: Very handy to Smale's Farm and Takapuna.
We only stayed one night, arriving late and leaving early. The man on the desk was friendly and helpful and the room was clean and had everything we needed. A simple, basic place to stay, which was clean and comfortable.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from RP

Nice hotel in Takapuna area

Posted Jul 17, 2016
The room was awesome and more than met our expectations. Spacious, clean and comfortable. However, if you plan to do any laundry, the price is a little steep for wash and dry that can only accommodate a small load.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Canberra, Australia

Hospital visitors no 1

Posted May 23, 2016
If you are visiting North Shore Hospital and need a place to stay this is a star turn. Very clean and comfortable with helpful and friendly staff. The small Cook top and desent size fridge mean you can easily store food and prepare your own meals. Alternatively there is a really great cafe at Smales Farm. For dinner a 15 minute walk brings you to the excellent selection of eats and bars on Milford. We love this place and will definately be back if we need to visit the hospital or just to be in the area.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Apr 20, 2016
Clean and tidy. Staff were very obliging. It fulfilled our requirements by being close to Milford and Takapuna
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Taupo

Could have been cleaner

Posted Dec 5, 2015
As to be expected for the price, but should have been cleaner. No price justifies a collection of other people's hair and dirt in the bathroom sink.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Australia

Be ready to be pleased

Posted Oct 10, 2015
I couldn't fault much about this accommodation. I got it for a good price, the staff were truely amazing assisting with my bags up and down the stairs and giving me ideas on where to eat and places to visit. The bed was comfortable and the spa was just amazing! Oh and how could I forget the slippers that were provided to add the icing on the cake. The accommodation was easy to find and not far from the beach.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Central Hawkes Bay

Nice motel located on the North Shore

Posted Sep 23, 2015
I had a comfortable stay. The motel is located on a busy road but I didn't notice any road noise. It is located close to Westlake High Schools, Milford, Takapuna with easy access to the Northern Motorway.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Central for what we required

Posted May 18, 2015
Pros: no faults, very happy
Cons: nothing
Location: suited our requirements
Stayed just one night , but would have no hesitation for a longer stay
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Taupo

great place to unwind after a full on day

Posted Mar 10, 2015
I found the staff friendly and willing to ensure my stay is pleasant. It is clean and welcoming. I would recommend this hotel to all my friends. Thank you.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Feb 4, 2015
Nice clean motel, awesome spa bath and convenient to the QBE stadium. enjoyed our brief visit, thank you.