Ratings based on 1,370 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.6 out of 5
95% of guests recommend
4.5 Room cleanliness
4.5 Service & staff
4.4 Room comfort
4.3 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from christchurch

Central city

Posted Nov 20, 2016
Pros: Central, clean.
Location: Central, close to vector arena and bars
Central city hotel, lovely staff, clean room. Would stay again if they had a deal on when I required a booking.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Cairns

exceeded all expectations

Posted Nov 14, 2016
From the first moment stepping out of the taxi when the concierge greeted us and offered to take our bags up to the room. To the warm welcome by the front receptionist and being given the keys early as the room was ready, everything was 11 out of 10 from then on. the hotel was modern, comfortable, great location to the art gallery, best shopping and restaurants. Could not be happier.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Auckland, NZ

Posted Nov 11, 2016
We were celebrating an anniversary and so the hotel upgraded our room to a suite, gave us a card and chocolates and a very much appreciated late check out
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from FL

Great suite hotel

Posted Nov 2, 2016
Pros: Requirement of key card to access hotel floors. Location, location, location. Free (but limited) Wi-Fi throughout for up to 5 devices
Cons: Needs minor updating (burn on kitchen counter, for instance) Wi-Fi was a bit of a pain. Kept signing us off at odd times.
Location: Walk to Harbour. Walk to Sky Tower. Walk to grocery stores. Walk to a variety of restaurants and pubs. Walk to all kinds of shopping.
Fabulous location-- in walking distance to Sky Tower (steep hill!), the Harbour and all the shopping one could want ranging from grocery/convenience stores to Prada, Louis Vuitton etc. Especially appreciate the security of requiring a key card to access hotel floors. Also staff was very helpful; went out their way to assist when a problem (lost item) occurred. Suite we had could use some updating but had a fully fitted kitchen and a washer and dryer. It didn't have a business center with multiple PCs however there was one PC with a printer associated. Limited free Wi-Fi but accessible for up to 5 devices. Personal pet peeve: only one luggage rack. (The request for twin beds should be a hint that there's more than one person with at least one piece of luggage each.)
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from 東京

とても便利なホテル

Posted Oct 31, 2016
Location: 立地はとても良い。
部屋が清潔で広々としています。 ダブルベットルームからシングルベットルームにかえてもらったが、対応がびっくりするくらい早かった。
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Australia

Great hotel very comfortable

Posted Oct 23, 2016
Close to Queen Street to walk : nice restaurant , staff very helpful
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Luxurious stay in a very centrally located hotel.

Posted Oct 20, 2016
Pros: Central location, great pool, spacious room, helpful staff and very comfortable bed.
Cons: Nothing could have been better, we had a great stay.
Location: Right in downtown Auckland we found it easy to get around and Vector Arena was within walking distance.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Tauranga, NZ

Lovely hotel in central Auckland

Posted Oct 17, 2016
Location: Right in the middle of Queen Street so super location.
Good location, so handy to everything. Went to a show at the Civic and it was only a 5min walk. Room was perfect for a one night stay. Very clean and comfortable.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Manukau City

Good location

Posted Oct 13, 2016
Pros: Location
Cons: Rooms need revamp
Rooms a little tired and breakfast needs improvement but apart from that a pleasant stay
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Wgtn NZ

Great location helpful staff.

Posted Oct 9, 2016
Stayed 3night in deluxe suite, our room quite n clean. Staffs are helphul! Rated over all 5 star! Only one thing . The bed just a bit too soft.. Otherwise everything else are perfect! Will recommend city life to everyone!