Ratings based on 1,319 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.6 out of 5
95% of guests recommend
4.5 Room cleanliness
4.5 Service & staff
4.4 Room comfort
4.3 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Great location, nice staff

Posted Aug 22, 2016
Staff is great, the room was amazing and the location was excellent. Couldn't have asked for a better property for our 2 nights in Auckland. Extremely walkable. We took a "discount taxi" at the recommendation of the front desk and it was AWESOME because we saved a ton of money on the ride. Make sure you ask them about this as it'll be over half of what you normally pay a taxi to get to the airport.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

excellent

Posted Aug 21, 2016
Very convienent location to city, shopping, harbour, sky city tower and finning, My childten and I rnjoyed stsing there. Staff is very helpful.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from New Zealand

Outstanding Stay

Posted Aug 11, 2016
Pros: Everything, including the heated pool
Cons: Nothing
A wonderful hotel, fantastic customer service, an outstanding stay was had by all.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Melbourne Australia

Centrally located, room was large. Staff pleasant

Posted Aug 9, 2016
Cons: Internet was poor
Great location and we had a good size room. Decor was slightly worn. Internet was poor. We paid for an upgrade but still was poor. Staff pleasant good value for money. Auckland has great cafes and restaurants in the smaller streets and lane ways.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

I had a very nice stay. Very well located.

Posted Aug 3, 2016
Pros: location.
It was a pleasant stay. Very nice hotel and the location was perfect.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Excellent downtown hotel

Posted Jul 28, 2016
Hotel is located on Auckland's busiest shopping street, but set back so very quiet. Staff are very helpful.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Jul 28, 2016
Wonderful stuff that went above and beyond to meet our needs. Beautiful hotel and a great location.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Very Centally Located

Posted Jul 25, 2016
Pros: Location
Friendly and helpful staff and comfortable room. Would stay again.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Auckland

Fabulous Central Location

Posted Jul 23, 2016
Pros: Clean, modern and super central.
Cons: It was all perfect.
Location: In the middle of Queen Street and close to all the shops, bars and Vector Arena. Perfect place to stay in Auckland City.
I treated my daughter and her friend to a night here as they had a concert at Vector Stadium and wanted to go out afterwards. They were so thrilled with the quality of this hotel especially as they had had a terrible experience in a CBD hotel 2 months previously. They were asked whether they wanted a higher or lower floor and received chocolate on check in. The staff offered late check out which was great news to them as they planned to go clubbing after the show.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Christchurch

Nice Hotel, handy to everything in Auckland

Posted Jul 9, 2016
Pros: Every thing
Cons: Not sure why you take $40 from us, then deposit it back in to our account On leaving they take $1 I think this is crazy
Location: Great
Nice hotel great place to stay, think it is crazy when they take money then deposit it back later