Ratings based on 1,493 Verified Reviews

3.9 out of 5
68% of guests recommend
4.0 Room cleanliness
4.0 Service & staff
3.6 Room comfort
3.4 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Jun 26, 2017
Cons: Breakfast
Breakfast buffet let's the hotel down. Cooked food Cld & tasteless. Poor selection of coffee. Otherwise hotel very comfortable.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler

Posted Jun 7, 2017
Pros: We arrived late at night 10ish and the duty manager was really helpful. Thanks
Cons: The electric jug is a bit worn out.
Location: Close to the city but not too busy.
Friendly, and my stay was relaxing.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Noisy

Posted May 26, 2017
Our room was near the elevators so we could hear them all the time!!! Also, we heard air conditionning of other rooms!!!, Room has not been cleaned up correctly
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

close to town

Posted May 24, 2017
Great location, rooms need extra like luggage rack, linen need to be ironed and not creased, doors were stickie and hard to open. Hallway carpet very warn and smelly, overall staff lovely but hotel needs upgrading a bit
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by A verified traveler

Friendly staff

Posted May 24, 2017
Pros: See above. Comfortable beds.
Cons: Slightly more sound proofing
Location: It's a good 15 minutes walk to the main street
Very friendly staff. Helpful. I arrived a bit early and was able to check in. Was nice to be able to relax before having a busy 4 days
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from UK

2 night stay enough for us. Would look elsewhere.

Posted May 7, 2017
Cons: Update, Free WiFi not just in lobby with 2 pcs.
Location: On quite Hill, but there is various routes to take into city or take a taxi. Close to universities.
We were in New Zealand visiting family and had a 5 night trip in Fiji, So had booked this hotel in advance of our trip for the night we returned and the night before our flight back to UK. The room booked was classed as a superior room with kingsize bed. I had checked out update reviews before our arrival and was abit nervous of what I had read, but I looked at it as only a place to sleep before the long journey home. The bathroom had a chipped bath and the tiles could do with updating, If you are tall the bath was small along with the whole bathroom, I actually thought there was a child's toilet as it was so low down !!. Furntiure is dated but I've seen that in NZ houses, some quite 70s look, the carpets in hallways do need replacing. Key for room door. Fridge, tea coffee facilities, kettle, iron and ironing board was handy. TV. Not that much room in general, had balcony but when we opened it, it's only a place to stand no room for chair but noisey from main road, and could smell cooking which I assume was from the restaurant. First come first served parking on site which is limited and charged $10 pernight, available parking at nearby car park, Wifi charges expensive. Got woken up first morning before 8 by workman in room opposite and woken at 3am on our last night by what sounded like a party going on in nearby room. Wouldn't stay again, Good deal for advance booking but I think that was to high seeing you pay to park & wifi on top.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Christchurch

Nice hotel close to Spark Arena, only 10 minutes

Posted May 4, 2017
Friendly staff, good rooms for short stays on Auckland
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from New Plymouth

Close to Vector Arena.

Posted May 2, 2017
Pros: Really said it all above.! Loved having a double bed each.
Cons: Just one thing....plug in room 208 didn,t fit in the sink!
Location: We were able to walk to Arena....restaurants....shops....ferry and bus station.
Have stayed here 3 other occasions....love the comfortable beds and being able to sleep with a door open is a bonus. Late arrival back from concert and lovely Russian girl opened up the coffee machine again to serve us a drink. Staff efficient and friendly. Oldy worldy and comfortable.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Stay at Copthorn

Posted Apr 26, 2017
Pros: staff are friendly
Cons: Things are good
Location: I like the location
Had a good stay. I would recommend too others. Staff were friendly and helpful
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

:)

Posted Apr 8, 2017
Clean rooms, helpful staff, convenient location. Highly recommended