Ratings based on 47 Verified Reviews

3.2 out of 5
53% of guests recommend
3.4 Room cleanliness
3.9 Service & staff
3.3 Room comfort
3.0 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Nice place but lacking wifi and parking

Posted Jan 1, 2017
Positives: good sized apparyment withwashing and drying machines a major bonus. Negatives: For the price one pays you would hope a car park was jncluded but no remeber ti tag on $20/night just to be anle to park. Only 2 days worth wifi also.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from perth

Apartment hotel close to the CBD

Posted Dec 18, 2016
Pros: Location close to CBD
Cons: cleaning, hotel staff attitude, they can barely even speak english and were slovenly.
Location: Auckland CBD 5 minutes walk.
The room includes laundry, fridge etc. Noise proofing to adjacent rooms only soso.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Papamoa

Close to Auckland City Hospital

Posted Nov 19, 2016
Our second stay while my husband had treatment at Auckland City Hospital. The hotel is comfortable, clean and convenient with very helpful staff.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from new zealand

Posted Oct 29, 2016
Lacks overall cleaning/maintenance. very little heating source. Good location. but shop around This is more of a last resort place to stay.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Below Average

Posted Oct 14, 2016
I was standing at reception for half an hour trying to check in while the receptionist took her sweet time - making me late for an event I was working. I had to pay a $300 bond for my room which was not mentioned to me anywhere or in anyway before hand. Parking is $20 extra which I think is ridiculous when paying $150 for an average room. Overall I am very disappointed, waste of time and money, I will not be returning or recommending to anyone.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Northand NEW ZEALAND

overnight stay in Auckland.

Posted Oct 11, 2016
Pros: central to shops and eateries.....reasonably cheap to stay in .
Cons: Hotel Name needs to be Clearly marked...Not a small sign on a fence in the lane..
Location: as above in section one...written in my experience...
Firstly,must say a very hard place to find.This hotel is right amongst the Auckland University.and as soon as you turn into Whitaker place...look right ..should have been aware of Centra Lane...very narrow at the end of the lane....clean ,but curtains need attention..one was damp and stained......a little tired ..clean eneough .microwave. oven handy.close to Museum,and Star ship hospital,and resturants.K Road..and Symonds street on ramp to motorway...we had a 1 bedroom apartment..bedroom small.bed comfortable..bathroom small...didnot like the black tape on the shower rose.Vicky very good in reception.very helpful...
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Sydney

Disappointing, but it's cheap

Posted Oct 1, 2016
Pros: good price for central Auckland.
Cons: general cleanliness,
Location: central location, but in amongst student housing.
Mistakenly booked this place. Located close to student housing. Arrived around 10-30-11pm, by which time reception was closed despite expedia notification that we did not need to announce late arrival unless after midnight. Parking was full, did not know I had to ask for parking voucher when I booked hotel. The person who I spoke to after talking to their afterhours person was nice enough to move her car so that I had somewhere to park for the night, which was extremely nice of her. Unfortunately, I had to find my own parking the next night. Blankets in room were not clean and bathroom was small but I guess functional. The noise from the street and from others in the hotel was very high.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Students
by A verified traveler

Good location top of symonds street near uni

Posted Sep 25, 2016
stayed whilst in akl on weekend course, nice and close to campus. didnt use carparking but there was some available. room spacious. A bit tired, but ok.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from HNL, HI

Affordable basic hotel in city center

Posted Sep 11, 2016
Appearances can be deceiving... From the outside it seemed like the kind of place I'd usually avoid, however the staff were real friendly, the room comfortable enough, location perfect for a single business person needing an affordable base. The pub downstairs was excellent with great pub food!
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Great location. Nice view.

Posted Aug 28, 2016
The location is a bit hard to find but the apat. was more than enough room for a family of 5.