Ratings based on 276 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3.6 out of 5
53% of guests recommend
3.5 Room cleanliness
3.8 Service & staff
3.2 Room comfort
3.2 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Below Average

Posted Oct 14, 2016
I was standing at reception for half an hour trying to check in while the receptionist took her sweet time - making me late for an event I was working. I had to pay a $300 bond for my room which was not mentioned to me anywhere or in anyway before hand. Parking is $20 extra which I think is ridiculous when paying $150 for an average room. Overall I am very disappointed, waste of time and money, I will not be returning or recommending to anyone.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Northand NEW ZEALAND

overnight stay in Auckland.

Posted Oct 11, 2016
Pros: central to shops and eateries.....reasonably cheap to stay in .
Cons: Hotel Name needs to be Clearly marked...Not a small sign on a fence in the lane..
Location: as above in section one...written in my experience...
Firstly,must say a very hard place to find.This hotel is right amongst the Auckland University.and as soon as you turn into Whitaker place...look right ..should have been aware of Centra Lane...very narrow at the end of the lane....clean ,but curtains need attention..one was damp and stained......a little tired ..clean eneough .microwave. oven handy.close to Museum,and Star ship hospital,and resturants.K Road..and Symonds street on ramp to motorway...we had a 1 bedroom apartment..bedroom small.bed comfortable..bathroom small...didnot like the black tape on the shower rose.Vicky very good in reception.very helpful...
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Sydney

Disappointing, but it's cheap

Posted Oct 1, 2016
Pros: good price for central Auckland.
Cons: general cleanliness,
Location: central location, but in amongst student housing.
Mistakenly booked this place. Located close to student housing. Arrived around 10-30-11pm, by which time reception was closed despite expedia notification that we did not need to announce late arrival unless after midnight. Parking was full, did not know I had to ask for parking voucher when I booked hotel. The person who I spoke to after talking to their afterhours person was nice enough to move her car so that I had somewhere to park for the night, which was extremely nice of her. Unfortunately, I had to find my own parking the next night. Blankets in room were not clean and bathroom was small but I guess functional. The noise from the street and from others in the hotel was very high.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Good location top of symonds street near uni

Posted Sep 25, 2016
stayed whilst in akl on weekend course, nice and close to campus. didnt use carparking but there was some available. room spacious. A bit tired, but ok.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from HNL, HI

Affordable basic hotel in city center

Posted Sep 11, 2016
Appearances can be deceiving... From the outside it seemed like the kind of place I'd usually avoid, however the staff were real friendly, the room comfortable enough, location perfect for a single business person needing an affordable base. The pub downstairs was excellent with great pub food!
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Great location. Nice view.

Posted Aug 28, 2016
The location is a bit hard to find but the apat. was more than enough room for a family of 5.
3 out of 5
by Elizabeth

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Jul 7, 2016 on Hotels
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from New Zealand

City overnight stop

Posted Jun 22, 2016
Pros: Convenient location
Friendly receptionist, convenient parking, clean room, comfortable bed, full SKY TV service. Convenient for visiting University students and suited my needs for a short stay.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Northland

Affordable Central City

Posted Jun 22, 2016
Pros: Location to city, university faculties, hospital
Cons: Signage for vehicle access - easy to drive past. Hotel is Crown on Cintra but the address is 3 Whitaker Place, a bit confusing for GPS navigation.
Location: Location is 15 minute walk from Auckland hospital, less than 10 minutes from Queen st. Excellent bus service from Symonds St and/or Karanghape Rd
Excellent location and accommodation at a very reasonable cost. Parking is available although at an extra cost. Staff were very helpful with changes to initial booking and helpful with tips on facilities in the immediate vicinity.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Sydney, Australia

Great Place to Stay

Posted Jun 13, 2016
Pros: Fully serviced apartments. If you want to cook your own - you can. Got dirty clothes - wash them yourselves. Home from home
Cons: Parking. We didn't use the parking but the spaces were limited and were extra cost if we wanted them.
Location: 5 minute walk from the CBD, easy to locate if you know where you are going.
Well, I thought I had just booked a two bed room at a hotel. Didn't read the small print and when we got there was totally surprised to find that it was actually a fully functional two bed-roomed serviced apartment complete with cooking and washing facilities. The staff were very friendly, even before we arrived making sure we had all the information we needed as we were arriving late. Would highly recommend and would definitely book again if we return to Auckland. For the price we paid - couldn't get more value for money if we tried 5 starts from me.